We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

LOVED IT! We would totally stay here again. The rooms were clean and had a stylish decor. Cable TV was good for channel-surfing in the middle of the night. The free bikes were a nice touch - I went on two bike rides, just for the heck of it. The continental breakfast was fine and the staff was very nice and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bathtubjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Quail Park is a unique motel and the location is great for visiting both Zion and Bryce Canyon parks.

Although it looks very old on the outside, the rooms are fixed up nice. I personally think it over priced for the type of motel it is. The staff were very helpful and gave that old fashion motel management that is missing in a lot of hotels today.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here the night of July 26, 2014- and were impressed with everything. The decor is impeccable, clean rooms, nice pool, and free bikes to rent! One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarpriestap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great retro décor. Very comfortable beds and nice updated bathroom. Especially appreciated the varied and generous continental breakfast and friendly, welcoming staff. Great location: within an easy walk of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ELLEN R. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had two rooms for our family of four adults and two preteens. The rooms are a little small, as expected in an older motel, but very clean and nicely decorated.


We very much enjoyed the attention to detail in the retro decorations/furnishings and found the overall atmosphere relaxing and friendly. The deck area and seating in front of the rooms are great. A nice change of pace after staying in several chain motels on our trip. Very friendly management also.

It would have been nicer to have more healthy breakfast choices than mostly baked goods. Some of the baked goods were a little dry.

It's a very noisy location, but of course nothing can be done about that. The views of the cliffs are wonderful. The kids loved the pool.

It had the best WiFi we found on our 12-day national parks trip--we could sit outside at various locations and get a good connection.

Overall this was our favorite motel on our national parks trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Don't let the bright colors fool you--this place is grim. It's run down, dirty, and depressing. We wished we had opted for the Holiday Inn Express, which at least would have been clean. And the price ($160/night) is outrageous considering the state of the property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Owner at Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We take reviews very seriously and consider them and guest feedback as an integral part of our business to allow for continual improvement. That being said, I must say that we have not had a guest named Susan or anyone from NYC in the past month and I believe you have the wrong place of business. If your review is legitimate, I must say I am sorry. I encourage others to read reviews, look at the photos provided by other reviewers and get the truth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We found this place online and were very pleased. Very friendly staff and gorgeous setting. Nice retro feel and centrally located so we were able to walk to dinner. Loved the patio and pet/kid friendly environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £67 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing