We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place in Kanab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place in Kanab!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2008

My husband and I needed to find a place to stay for 4 nights while volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary just up the road from Kanab. We picked the Quail Park Lodge after reading such great reviews on TripAdvisor , which turned out to be an excellent decision. Jim and Sherri (the managers) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We really appreciated the hot coffee and fresh fruit that made up our breakfast each morning. And Lexus (the dog) and Baby (the cat) made the place feel that much more like home. The bed was super comfortable, we put the in-room microwave and fridge to good use, and the room was super quiet. The only negative (and it wasn't a deal breaker) was the varying water pressure in the shower, as well as keeping the water temperature constant. Not a deal breaker, though. We'll definitely return to the Quail Park Lodge for our next volunteer stint at Best Friends -- can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Liked — Great bed and terrific managers
  • Disliked — Shower water pressure and maintaining water temperature
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    299
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
297
465
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2008

I always prefer a small hotel to a chain hotel and The Quail Park Lodge fit the bill perfectly. From the hotel staff to the very clean & comfortable room, I can only say that I will be back. I drove from Phoenix to Kanab in my new Audi. The gentleman at the front desk went the extra mile by recommending a parking spot that would be safe for my new car. I loved the greeting by "Baby" the long-haired Siamese kitty. What a sweetie.

I highly recommend this darling retro style hotel to anyone and everyone. My stay could not have been any better. The Quail Park Lodge is truly a gem in this beautiful region of Utah.

  • Liked — Single level facility, modern interior, comfortable beds
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingdiva04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

We have always enjoyed our stays at the very clean, convenient, friendly Quail Park Lodge! Now under new ownership, they have added faster wireless, new bedding and towels, new heating and air conditioning, new furniture, carpets, curtains...It's a fantastic place to stay and still very affordable!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, great price
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank StPaulSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

We felt welcome from the moment we arrived (thanks to the canine and feline welcoming committee and friendly hosts) and were very pleased with our comfortable room. Whoever was responsible for the remodel has great taste! The beds really are as nice as website says. We were only here for one night but will definitely stay longer, next time!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, convenient!
  • Disliked — pillows
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2008

My sister-in-law and I stayed at Quail Park while volunteering for a few days at Best Friends. The room was very clean and cozy. We felt extremely safe. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The staff was wonderful. Especially Lexus, the dog, and the cat whose name I forgot. Each morning we had fresh donuts from the local bakery. I plan to return in the spring and will definitely stay the Quail Park.

  • Liked — cleanliness and safety
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tinaperkjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

Quail Park Lodge was recommended on the Best Friends Animal Society website and we are so glad we picked it! From accommodating a late arrival to letting us print out our boarding passes on the office printer, the staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly. Our room was newly remodeled and had some very nice touches -- including wonderful comforters and super comfy bathrobes. I can't wait to come back in the summer so we can sit on the funky chairs in front of each room and admire the beautiful views. Best motel stay EVER!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JamieSmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

We had made a reservation at Best Friends to volunteer for a full day during the Halloween Weekend, as we both had a 3 day weekend. We put up "places to stay while visiting Best Friends" and the Quail Lodge came up. It sounded like a throwback to the nostagic area of Route 66 and the type of motels along the way. We loved the fact they were very dog friendly and great supporters of Best Friends. It was very easy to find once in Kanab and the hosts were very friendly and warm. The room was very comfy and clean and we were surprised to find a microwave and a refrig. We especially loved the shower as there was plenty of water pressure coming out of the new showerhead. This helped clean the "red dirt" off and relax the muscles from a glorious day of volunteer work at Best Friends. Thanks for the fresh coffee and the tasty fruit in the morning.
Helene and Dee Smith
Las Vegas, Nev.

  • Liked — Easy location, cleanliness, acess to Best Friends
  • Disliked — Not much view from windows, but Ok
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brookings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing