We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home at the Quail Park Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home at the Quail Park Lodge”
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I was a volunteer at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and stayed 6 nights and chose to stay there instead of another more commercial hotel because it was more homey and quaint and I took two dogs back to the motel at no additional charge. The Holiday Inn Express charges $20 extra per night to take an animal for an overnight stay. The motel was recently rennovated and is adorable. Not only was my room clean, but I really liked the fridge, microwave, and robe. It had a great shower with a lot of water pressure and hot water. I was able to bring some groceries back to my room for light meals and snacks because there aren't many choices for restaurants in "tiny" Kanab. The owners were very friendly and helpful and I especially liked Mat. I traveled by myself and it was nice to strike up a friendship with someone who was not just a business owner, but a genuine person with a great personality, sense of humor, and animal lover to boot. Both Jim and Mat (owners) have dogs and didn't mind the fact that just about everyone who stayed there brought back a dog from the sanctuary. Another plus is that it's located at the end of town closest to Best Friends. If you're looking for a nice place to stay where you can get directions and information you might need while on a trip, you will find this here. When it was finally time to depart, I was actually sad to leave.

Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    299
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
300
466
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We loved the Quail Park - the beds were inviting, the rooms were clean and the owners were fabulously helpful. It is a great place for travelers to relax when touring the parks. It's affordable and quaintly charming with a 50s flair.

Matt was especially congenial and showed us endless hospitality. Stay in Number 11 if you can - it's super quiet and cozy! Be sure you go to Escobar's for dinner - they have the most authentic Mexican food in town and they'll give you a 10% discount if you show them your Quail Park room key. Loved it! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Nice remodeled rooms. Staff really works for you from restaurant reservations/recommendation - Rocking V was outstanding for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

This was our 3rd time staying at Quail Park Lodge. We plan to return again in October. They have a few suites that can accomodate 6 people as well as dog friendly rooms. They allow you to bring dogs from Best Friends for sleepovers which is a must for us! They have a nice continental breakfast each morning along with coffee, tea and fruit. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and help you in any way they can. We stayed there the first time for a few nights with a bunch of friends on our honeymoon in May 2009. We stayed again in Nov., 2009 and again on our 1st anniversary this year - the end of April, 2010.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Travis was the greetor and his big smile was a big welcome and felt like home. The morning coffee and pastries were great. Our Best Friends sleep overs were welcomed and greeted also by Travis. He was there to answer questions and make sure all our needs were met. Will definitely go back on my next visit to Kanab. It is also centerally located in town to walk to narby restaraunts and shops.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This was a really darling motel that had a lot of modern upgrades for being so small. It was surprising to find such comfortable beds. The motel offers little conveniences you might not think about like the use of several bikes they have out front. At first I thought it was just the decoration but you can actually ride them around town! My kids had a blast riding around. I had a view of the red cliffs (mountains) from my room door and bathroom window....I suggest staying in the two bedroom suite! They also had linen spray which was nice to keep the "teenager" and "to go" food smells away.
The staff was super friendly and I look forward to staying there again.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mariawebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I thought this hotel was very nice. The guy at the front desk was super helpful with everything from dinner plans to finding sights to see. They are walking distance to downtown for dinner. I have to say that the cleanliness and attention to detail exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasperg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing