We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“run do not walk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 May 2010

go out of your way to visit kanab so you have the chance to stay at the quail park lodge. it is a very hip place, done with great style with great customer service to match. and if you are lucky enough to have a dog, she can come along and enjoy not only a spotless room, but a play area with doggie bags provided. and the hotel can recommend dog friendly restaurants just a short walk away so your puppy can come with. this was one of our all time favorite places to stay. it's great to experience a hotel renovation of an old motor hotel into a very modern, clean and stylish place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillso44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2010

Clean, modern rooms. Great beds with lots of fluffy pillows. We toured Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park in one day from here. If you travel with dogs, the easy access to outside is fabulous. Jim, at the front desk, helped us when the battery on our car went dead. Fruit in the lobby and great coffee every morning. A really fun experience all around.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Outforlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Wonderful accommodations in a beautiful spot! Hospitality and smiing faces abound!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaleo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I was a volunteer at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and stayed 6 nights and chose to stay there instead of another more commercial hotel because it was more homey and quaint and I took two dogs back to the motel at no additional charge. The Holiday Inn Express charges $20 extra per night to take an animal for an overnight stay. The motel was recently rennovated and is adorable. Not only was my room clean, but I really liked the fridge, microwave, and robe. It had a great shower with a lot of water pressure and hot water. I was able to bring some groceries back to my room for light meals and snacks because there aren't many choices for restaurants in "tiny" Kanab. The owners were very friendly and helpful and I especially liked Mat. I traveled by myself and it was nice to strike up a friendship with someone who was not just a business owner, but a genuine person with a great personality, sense of humor, and animal lover to boot. Both Jim and Mat (owners) have dogs and didn't mind the fact that just about everyone who stayed there brought back a dog from the sanctuary. Another plus is that it's located at the end of town closest to Best Friends. If you're looking for a nice place to stay where you can get directions and information you might need while on a trip, you will find this here. When it was finally time to depart, I was actually sad to leave.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank jlmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We loved the Quail Park - the beds were inviting, the rooms were clean and the owners were fabulously helpful. It is a great place for travelers to relax when touring the parks. It's affordable and quaintly charming with a 50s flair.

Matt was especially congenial and showed us endless hospitality. Stay in Number 11 if you can - it's super quiet and cozy! Be sure you go to Escobar's for dinner - they have the most authentic Mexican food in town and they'll give you a 10% discount if you show them your Quail Park room key. Loved it! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackpackGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Nice remodeled rooms. Staff really works for you from restaurant reservations/recommendation - Rocking V was outstanding for dinner.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

This was our 3rd time staying at Quail Park Lodge. We plan to return again in October. They have a few suites that can accomodate 6 people as well as dog friendly rooms. They allow you to bring dogs from Best Friends for sleepovers which is a must for us! They have a nice continental breakfast each morning along with coffee, tea and fruit. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and help you in any way they can. We stayed there the first time for a few nights with a bunch of friends on our honeymoon in May 2009. We stayed again in Nov., 2009 and again on our 1st anniversary this year - the end of April, 2010.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £72 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing