We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quail Park Lodge was perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed in the suite, since there were 4 of us traveling. It was very comfortable. The ammenities were better than expected and the decor was like being in a 4 star botique motel. We enjoyed the town as well. Good shopping and dinning. The bikes to ride was a fun addition. A nice respite between Bryce & Zion National Parks!

Stayed: May 2010
Thank NorCalFamily66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

We were only hear for one night so didn't get to enjoy the gliders outside the room. Rooms have been update and were very nice. A lot of little amenities you don't usually see, e.g. Q-tips in bathroom. Very friendly staff. I thought it was a little pricey for 2 Queen beds room, but after checking the price was about average for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We had the two queen with sitting area which was more than needed but we loved it.

I really have a thing about comfortable beds and they were. Staff very friendly and helpful.

For a small motel the Quail Park Lodge was well appointed and reached a high quality level in all areas - we would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA_DREAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The rooms are nice, they even had some nice unexpected items (e.g. ipod dock, bath robe). The lodge is pet friendly, which did mean an unpleasant smell in the room. The bathroom had no air extractor, there were no cribs available, and the breakfast was the worst I've seen in a hotel for years. They have a swimming pool, but it is not yet open. We may not have been lucky with the staff (admittedly it was their first day, so they barely knew their way around, charged the wrong card, etc). Overall a nice place, but overpriced for what you get. I'd only recommend it if you have your own pets, and no children. The city however is great location for visiting several national parks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zion1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Fantastic personalized service. However the room was noisy. Great value for money with some superior features but it is not a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

This lodge far exceeded our expectations. They were so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. They are located right in town and you can walk to everything in Kanab. It was a great place to stay and I would definitely stay there again! Don't miss this opportunity to stay at such a unique, fun and comfortable place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

go out of your way to visit kanab so you have the chance to stay at the quail park lodge. it is a very hip place, done with great style with great customer service to match. and if you are lucky enough to have a dog, she can come along and enjoy not only a spotless room, but a play area with doggie bags provided. and the hotel can recommend dog friendly restaurants just a short walk away so your puppy can come with. this was one of our all time favorite places to stay. it's great to experience a hotel renovation of an old motor hotel into a very modern, clean and stylish place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillso44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £65 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing