We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Me and my family went to go visit my family in Utah. Our first hotel stop was in Kanab. We had never stayed at this hotel and it was the best night sleep I have had in awhile, the beds were so comfortable. I was so surprised of how spacious the room was. You can tell they had just remodeled the room and it was so nice and clean. The hot breakfast they served was delicious! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Would love to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you, we work hard to provide a great breakfast with waffels, scrambeled eggs, sausage links etc....please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    295
    172
    64
    37
See reviews for
244
313
58
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Had a wonderful experience. The staff was helpful and kind. The room was very clean, and we loved the coffee pot in the room. The bed molded to your body which provides a great night sleep. I would recommend this motel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamajoe0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you and I appreciate the comments abour our team members. Glad you have a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Always a great place to stay in Kanab. Nice Hot Breakfast. Rooms are big and spacous.
Only drawback is the outdoor hot tub is non operable in winter
Nice area to walk dogs, and the lobby computer is a nice treat


  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Hello, Thank you for returning to our hotel, glad you had a nice stay. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I chose this hotel b/c it is pet friendly and I was traveling with my dog. I had a lower level room that was pretty recently remodeled. bed was comfortable, location was great, even the coffee was good. the internet did not work (I did try and call the tech support a few times and was told there was too many people on) but I also remember the days before wifi in hotels so I survived. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: if you want less noise, I would stay in an upper level or away from the parking lots. lots of late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Wow! We have stayed many many times in Kanab and have almost always had a great experience. Recently, returning from Arizona, we called AAA and asked them to reserve a room in Kanab for us - they chose Best Western Red Hills - what a huge disappointment! The room was alright, but the internet did not work (one of our daughters works online) - we called and asked - they said they were working on it - it was late - we were tired - we stayed. Checking out the next morning I explained that the internet had never worked - the clerk called for someone from the back - a lady came out and I explained what happened. We paid over $100 for this room - no apology - no compensation - just rudeness! She said we knew about it and could have left - okay, folks! Do not stay here - there are better rooms and much nicer people in Kanab!

Room Tip: ...seriously way too expensive to be treated like this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Hello, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. It is our teams goal to provide 100% customer satisfaction and you should not have been treated as you described. I am very sorry we let you down and would be happy to discuss the situation with you to make it right. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Arrived later on a Friday but the girl at check in was very nice and accommodating. Got a large room on the first floor to the back(I think it was 104?). Very clean, had jacuzzi tub which was nice. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Bed was very comfortable. BAD news though, at 5am, the back door out to the parking area began to slam!!Every time someone came in or out there was a loud bang. Poor noise control-possible a "slow closing control door" would help. Try to get a room away from the entrance/exit areas! The provided breakfast was adequate and the attendant there was very nice, worked hard.

Room Tip: Stay away from the back entrance/exit doors in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Hello and thank you for takng the time to review our hotel. I hope you will return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing