We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Red Hills
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Kanab(Kanab)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parry Lodge(Kanab)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aikens Lodge(Kanab)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Kanab)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$161
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
302
358
199
72
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
358
199
72
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsroom was cleanfamily suitemain buildinghot tubwafflesgrand canyonrocking vfree breakfastthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolin townhot breakfastgreat place to staysouthern utahking bedbest friends animal sanctuary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The welcome was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable. We had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was wonderful, there was a lot of variety. And Nina was very friendly and started are day of right.

Room Tip: Loved the King room with a private balcony. And a view of the red rocks around the town
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Nina is a wonderful person and a huge asset to the Best Western Red Hills. Thank you and please come back soon!

E Nelson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

good hotel, near zion. We loved the waffle breakfast in the morning (quite normal for most motels in the US). Only the swimming pool wasn't located very wel. From the road everyone could see you swimming.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you liked breakfast, as you know we offer many items such as fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, cereals, juices and much much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I always stay here, as it is halfway between my residence and my travel destination. Great breakfast. Clean. Friendly staff. Kanab is beautiful. Would recommend to anyone. Do I really have to fill up the 200 characters? I've already said all I needed to say.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Red Hills. Look forward to your next trip to Kanab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our two night stay in the BW Red Hills, was fine, but as it was booked as the nearest available accommodation to Zion Canyon, it was not ideal! 70 miles twice per day to see Zion is 60 miles too far!
However, the hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the welcome and help we received from staff was very good. Our spacious room was well appointed and we enjoyed a very good breakfast both mornings (early mornings) before our long drive to Zion Canyon. It is worth considering if you are en route to Zion or Bryce Canyon and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I am glad you were happy with you room. Kanab is 30 miles (one way) from Zion National Park. Many guest find Kanab very conveniently located since it is 80 miles to Bryce Canyon, 80 miles to the Grand Canyon and 70 miles to Lake Powell. I hope this information will help future travelers to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is centrally located to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, Bryce and Zion National Parks, Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park and the Grand Canyon. They offered a delicious full breakfast each morning, the staff was extremely friendly and we also ate our best dinner at the Rocking V Cafe right next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

First of all Patty, Happy Birthday! Thank you for rating out hotel 5 stars, I'm so glad you had a great stay. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon.

E Nelson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews