We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here every year.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Parma Heights, Ohio
1 review
“Stay here every year.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have traveled to Kanab for the past 6 years and stay at the Best Western each year. The changes I have seen being made to the hotel have made it better every year. Nina is an especially welcoming person, especially first thing in the morning when you head down to breakfast. Will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your business is very important to us, I look forward to your next visit.

E Nelson
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    295
    172
    64
    37
See reviews for
244
313
58
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the country. Good service, clean rooms, quiet location and best of all...dog friendly. Check in is accurate, fast and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Kanab. Nina is an especially gracious host for the in-house breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank King D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
I am glad you and your pet had a great stay, thank you for your business.

E Nelson
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Front desk very helpful. King room with interior entrance nicely remodeled. Many rooms have exterior entrances but we did not stay in one of those buildings. Good wi-fi. Small but adequate exercise room. Outdoor hot tub makes for a chilly walk back to the room. Decent breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hello, I am glad you had a great stay. Many of our guest enjoy our new fitness room with treadmill, exercise bike, elliptical glider, stationary and free weights. Please come back again soon

E Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, UT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the country. Good service, clean rooms, quiet location and best of all...dog friendly. Check in is accurate, fast and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Kanab.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for giving the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab a 5 star review. We appreciate you business and hope you can come back soon.

E Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooper, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Enjoyed the stay at Red Hills, love Kanab Utah. I was quoted three different rates and finally charged differently than all of them. I brought a group and we filled up a few rooms for several nights-deserving of a group discount maybe..? The front desk said so, but the bill said otherwise. It is still in dispute. If I must pay what I have been charged, I need to consider other accommodations on my next trip to S Utah.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review and noting that we have a nice hotel. As I mentioned to you in my previous email, the accuracy of your bill is very important to us. As your reservation was not made at the hotel directly, and was delivered into our system via the internet, the rate we charged (and your party signed and agreed to at check in) was the same as it came to us. Again, your satisfaction is very important and I am happy to make the adjustment to the amount you were quoted if different. Please contact me at the hotel.

E Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The welcome was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable. We had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was wonderful, there was a lot of variety. And Nina was very friendly and started are day of right.

Room Tip: Loved the King room with a private balcony. And a view of the red rocks around the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Nina is a wonderful person and a huge asset to the Best Western Red Hills. Thank you and please come back soon!

E Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waanrode
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

good hotel, near zion. We loved the waffle breakfast in the morning (quite normal for most motels in the US). Only the swimming pool wasn't located very wel. From the road everyone could see you swimming.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you liked breakfast, as you know we offer many items such as fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, cereals, juices and much much more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing