We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The perfect room in the perfect location! The hot tub was right outside our room which was very welcomed after a day of hiking and sightseeing. And the breakfast was wonderful every morning with eggs, sausage, and everything else you would ever want! Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank samadhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab, UT. I'm glad you enjoyed the hot tub and free hot breakfast we offer. Please come back soon.
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    290
    169
    63
    37
See reviews for
243
306
57
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Doesn't look like much from the road but nice inside. Very clean rooms, easy parking and pool was welcome. Ate at Escobars Mexican restaurant about a mile away which was ok.
NOTE: bathroom was very small and not east to move around in. No tub, just shower.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road as it was quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your review and being our guest. I hope you can return very soon

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanub, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The computer booked me on the day (May 29) that I was trying to book a room I was trying to book on September 19, 2014. You will be better off calling the hotel instead of booking online and getting screwed by the lousy booking system.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Lance, I'm very sorry to hear about your issues with the online booking system. Best Western works very hard to maintain a state of the art website that is very user friendly, we have actually won awards several years in a row for having the best website in the hotel industry. Each reservation made online requires an email so a confirmation is sent so users can double check the accuracy of their reservation. I'm sorry you felt necessary to rate the hotel a 1 bubble even though you didn't actually stay at our hotel.

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was a bit disappointed in our stay at this motel. The positives were that the room was clean and the quiet and that there were all the amenities that you could ask for as well as a pool. The cleaning person did not straighten up our room on the second day of our stay and when I told the person at the front desk about this she was not happy. Also the air conditioner is really loud. The beds are only so comfortable as well. The Wifi was poor and very frustrating. For the price we paid I feel it should have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had, we will address them right away. I'd be happy to discuss further if you'd like to give me a call at 435-644-2675. I hope you will come back again very soon.

Best Regards
Ed Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winlock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were glad to see another Best Western located near Bryce Canyon NP so we could get some sleep before entering the park. The service and room were excellent and we had a good night sleep and good breakfast in the morning before heading out on our adventure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Happy you had a great stay and Breakfast. Bryce Canyon is one of my favorite place, hope you liked it as well. Please come back soon.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

second time we have stayed at this hotel, the rooms were redecorated since the last stay~ that's was wonderful to see, we had a great night! the room was comfortable, both the room and the bathroom were very clean~ nice town, we had a great dinner at the Rocking V café, right next door to the hotel. and the breakfast was really good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab, it's a pleasure to have you as our guest. The Rocking V next door is a great restaurant I agree.

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I and my family and friends have stayed here at least thirty times in the last six years. We have used it as a base of operations for our hikes to The Wave and many other destinations in the Coyote Buttes and Vermillion Cliffs, as well as Bryce, Zion, and both Upper and Lower Antelope canyons.

The motel has recently been upgraded and refurbished and seems newer and fresher and cleaner this year! The hot tub and pool were both working perfectly and were very welcome after our hike to The Wave and Lower Antelope last week.

I usually get the family suite (#250) with it's great deck, and I recommend that highly. Last week we got two rooms #110 and #112 I think. They were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The air conditioners worked well and the beds were very good. I don't much like the new water-saver showerheads, though. It would have been nice to be able to adjust the spray pattern!

The staff has always been helpful. Do yourself a favor and book directly with them and not online!

The thing I've appreciated most about Red Hills over the years is that it's not a problem to come back tired and covered with red clay and dust from hiking and track it all over the room and nobody gets upset. This is a great functional place to stay and enjoy the wonderland that Kanab is at the center of. Yes, there will be some noise. It cannot be avoided. Whether it's motorcycles or a squealing pig (a guest from Best Friends), or a big Tour Bus it's all part of the experience. It's people on vacation from all parts of the world and you've got to expect a little hustle and bustle.

Be sure to eat at Victor's next door (Rocking V"). Beyond all doubting it's the best food in Kanab, and Victor is quite an interesting fellow! (He was Dan Rather's cameraman for a number of years before leaving the 'madding crowd' and setting up shop in Kanab)

I can't speak to the breakfast as I'm always leaving at some ungodly early hour, but I have overheard other guests saying that they have enjoyed it.

I heard last week that the motel is under new ownership. If so I can only say that they are doing a good job. It's certainly been upgraded since 2012!

Room Tip: I love #250!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpl779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I'm very happy you liked your stay and thank you very much for your continued support. It is always a good idea to book directly with the hotel, thank you for mentioning that. The hotel has not changed ownership however, its been in the same family for over 25 years and significant improvements have been made in the last two years. I look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.2 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Address: 125 W Center St, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing