We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great until checkout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Red Hills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in mid May. The room was nice and clean, the beds were comfy and the staff was very helpful. Everyone was nice and the breakfast was really good as well. We didn't use the pool or hottub but it was nice to know we could, plus there was a fridge in our room which most hotels on our 8 night trip didn't have so this was great. This would have been a very good rating until check out. I reserved the room on my credit card, but we wanted to pay for the room on a different credit card. Not a problem we were told just make sure you give us the info before 8 pm on your last night. We did this and thought we were all set. At check out I notice both cards were charged. So I go over this again with the fron desk and am given a copy of the receipt that shows the credits and the charges and everything is great. Off we go until over the next 4 weeks after our trip there are charges and credits given. I understand mistakes can happen but why it wasn't completely resolved until mid June boggles my mind. Everyone was nice about it but the overall situation left a bad taste in my mouth. I would just say make sure to double check your charges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I'm glad everything is squared away with your charges, I apologize that it took as long as it did. When charge cards are changed it can take a little while for the original hold to be released. Thank you for your review and I hope you can return very soon.

Best Regards
E Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel, wonderful friendly service, great breakfast. The green chilis at breakfast were a pleasant surprise. Good location. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to restaurants and shops. Quiet area so very restful. Comfortable and clean bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Tom, Happy to hear you were pleased with our hotel and free hot breakfast. We very much appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay.

Best Regards
E Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The perfect room in the perfect location! The hot tub was right outside our room which was very welcomed after a day of hiking and sightseeing. And the breakfast was wonderful every morning with eggs, sausage, and everything else you would ever want! Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samadhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab, UT. I'm glad you enjoyed the hot tub and free hot breakfast we offer. Please come back soon.
E Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Doesn't look like much from the road but nice inside. Very clean rooms, easy parking and pool was welcome. Ate at Escobars Mexican restaurant about a mile away which was ok.
NOTE: bathroom was very small and not east to move around in. No tub, just shower.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road as it was quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your review and being our guest. I hope you can return very soon

E Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The computer booked me on the day (May 29) that I was trying to book a room I was trying to book on September 19, 2014. You will be better off calling the hotel instead of booking online and getting screwed by the lousy booking system.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lance, I'm very sorry to hear about your issues with the online booking system. Best Western works very hard to maintain a state of the art website that is very user friendly, we have actually won awards several years in a row for having the best website in the hotel industry. Each reservation made online requires an email so a confirmation is sent so users can double check the accuracy of their reservation. I'm sorry you felt necessary to rate the hotel a 1 bubble even though you didn't actually stay at our hotel.

E Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was a bit disappointed in our stay at this motel. The positives were that the room was clean and the quiet and that there were all the amenities that you could ask for as well as a pool. The cleaning person did not straighten up our room on the second day of our stay and when I told the person at the front desk about this she was not happy. Also the air conditioner is really loud. The beds are only so comfortable as well. The Wifi was poor and very frustrating. For the price we paid I feel it should have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had, we will address them right away. I'd be happy to discuss further if you'd like to give me a call at 435-644-2675. I hope you will come back again very soon.

Best Regards
Ed Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were glad to see another Best Western located near Bryce Canyon NP so we could get some sleep before entering the park. The service and room were excellent and we had a good night sleep and good breakfast in the morning before heading out on our adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Happy you had a great stay and Breakfast. Bryce Canyon is one of my favorite place, hope you liked it as well. Please come back soon.

Best Regards
E Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Red Hills

Address: 125 W Center St, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £56 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
Best Western Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing