We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, Clean, Hotel in Kanab” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good, Clean, Hotel in Kanab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is located in walking distance to old town and there is shopping nearby. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms are nice and the breakfast was complete with plenty of seating. Also, there is pleanty of parking for all guest. This quality shows in this hotel all around and is a great value. This is our second time in Kanab but first at this hotel and when we return we will stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab. I hope you came back soon and can stay even longer.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    295
    172
    64
    37
See reviews for
244
313
58
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

It seems that management is trying to do their best to keep this hotel up an running but there is no way we'll come back. The place is just old and tired and way overpriced. Staff is helpful.
I guess the only reason this place still exists is due to fact that it is in vicinity to many national parks and relatively few places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While it is true our property has been here a long time (a lot of people like the charm of Kanab and the history it represents), I would hardly call it run down. We constantly are upgrading and keeping our hotel modern so our guest have a great experience such as free high speed internet, free hot breakfast, fitness and game room, pool and hot tub, high def flat panel TV's etc. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very nice people. Room was nicely appointed. Did not eat at hotel because breakfast is in basement. Don't book on the street if you want ur windows open. Very noisy street. Perfect location to walk to good food. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Forgetmenotaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to try our free hot breakfast. Hope to see you again soon

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We traveled with our children. The carpet was not clean in the room, shower head sprayed lightly, tv had few stations and sometimes satelitte went out. My husband had to clean the sink black stuff came out of around the rim when water turned on. The kids liked the pool, gym and they had a nice area where you could play games. Breakfast staff and food were good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank johnfY6854JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm terribly sorry to hear about the issues you had with the room, we try very hard to make sure all of our rooms and clean and fresh for your arrival. Thank you for letting us know and I will address the issues right away. Glad you liked the pool, gym, game room and free breakfast. I hope you come back very soon.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt.pocono, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

hotel was clean. staff was very courteous. Hotel was a bit expensive, but probably in line for this tourist area, being centrally located between The Grand Canyon, Bryce and Zion Canyons. So you're paying for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything at this motel needs updating. Very expensive for what you get. There are other options in this town that would probably give a better room for a better price. Keep looking... don't stop at this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Minthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Minthia, I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. While I realize one persons opinion can vary greatly from another's, somehow we failed to meet your standards. As far as "everything" needing to be updated we have updated so much in just the last 2 years including all new HD Flat Panel TV's, grounds, breakfast room, fitness room, recreation room, room furniture etc. I hope you will consider giving us another try in the future.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The quality of my stays at The Driftwood Inn in Idaho Falls, The Cottontree Inn in Sandy Utah, and the Red hills Inn in Kanab Utah cannot be underestimated. The Breakfasts at the Driftwood take best in show, The accomodating staff at the Cottontree in Sandy while my vehicle repairs ran overtime, and the Cleanliness at the Red Hills in Kanab were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joslyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing