We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Redrock Country Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Kanab B&B and Inns
Escalante, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not Terrible”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

An older property--exterior looks good, but interior needs work. Sink wouldn't drain, carpet threadbare, etc. Arrived at about 2:30 and was 'greeted' in the parking lot by a surly housekeeper who mumbled something and walked away when we asked if we could check in early. Office is not staffed until 3 pm. The website states that they have 360 channels and 6 HBO channels--there is no HBO of any kind. The property was clean and quiet--good location, manager seems nice and made a good dinner recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTR1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    21
    15
    27
See reviews for
25
41
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We read some positive reviews of this place, and we really wanted to like it, but - we will find a different place to stay next time. No curtain on the bathroom window and we weren't sure what was behind the property, so we ended up propping the bath mat up over the window to eliminate the worry of peeping toms. The microwave needed an extension cord to reach the outlet and had none, so we had to go to the office to get one. The room had been rewired for electricity, so there was exposed metal greenfield conduit - not a problem at all, but they didn't put any outlets by the mirror. Hard to shave and hard for my wife to do her hair. Had to "borrow" the extension cord we got for the microwave. Probably someone else did that also and accidently took it with them. The ceiling was nice wood beams, but had dust bunnies hanging from it. If the room had been clean and had a curtain over the bathroom window, it would have been a nice place. I thought it was OK but my wife would rather gag than stay there again. Continental breakfast was very -- what's a good word? -- sparse.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_Sander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kanab hotels

Bloomfield, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we stayed one night. nice room, good value. owner very pleasant. nice quiet town. ate at local favorite restaurant and highly recommend it. about 2 hours from Grand Canyon, and 1 hour from Zion , 2 hours to Bryce canyon

Room Tip: easy parking. gas close by. quiet town, quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Owner and staff better than any corporation hotel I have ever been to. Staff treats you as if you where at the Ritz. Rooms all have flat screens with the best showers i'v ever experienced . That's if you prefer real water pressure. Rooms clean, and relaxing . Stayed four months for summer. Can't mention any bad encounters about this property . Can't beat prices . No other hotel came close to prices. I'm one to always support local economy's . Free Wifi, and fridge in every room. If your a morning eater can't beat the free continental. Thank you Red Rock.

Room Tip: Family's best in bedroom suites. Three beds in each suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarna623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Move on to another motel is my suggestion! We stayed in August and arrived late at night exhausted after a long day and paid at check-in. Went out to eat and came back to find a filthy room with stains on the carpet, the bed sheets had suspicious stains and probably had not been changed in ages, the shower was very small and also there the cleanliness was to be desired. Being too late we slept on the bed quilt even though it was freezing (no way we were touching the sheets!). Property "manager" should get his act together and check the rooms before handing over the keys. This was the worst motel we stayed in of the 15 we stayed at during or US trip.

Room Tip: Simple ...... Don't !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasudedoss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Let's face it. You don't go to Kanab for a resort vacation. You're there to see the outdoors of UT and AZ. This place is OK for resting your head at night. Your ordinary motel but clean and I believe pet friendly although we didn't have pets. It's certainly not a bed and breakfast so I'm not sure why its categorized as such but they do serve continental breakfast in the morning. Bed's are soft and comfortable but pillows are flat and towels are your Motel 8 quality. Bring your own pillows and towels if you have the space. They do have a 3 queen room for a large family which is unique and priced fairly competitively against the bigger chains. Staff friendly and attentive. Good for 1 or 2 nights while you pass though but I probably wouldn't want to be there longer than that. Probably towards the cheaper end of places in Kanab but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Pulled into this motel at 11pm looking for a place to rest our heads and ended up staying 3 nights. Room was cute and 'rustic'.
We used the pool and made use of the breakfast. Kanabs a cure little town. Nice little place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher_ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 15 in Kanab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Property: Redrock Country Inn
Address: 330 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3652
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Redrock Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Redrock Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing