We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute, Quirky and Pleasant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanarraville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Ledge RV Park & Campground
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute, Quirky and Pleasant”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Red Ledge Rv park is truly a hidden gem. At such a great deal ($15.50) per night we expected the usual boring campground with bug ridden toilets and that was not the case! We were greeted by the owner who is incredibly sweet and helpful- she offered up great opinions of hikes in the area (Kanarra falls- another hidden gem!). Her home is open to rent out movies from her immense movie collection to watch on her TV, a computer, printer and sink to wash dishes in. Though there is not a lot of space on her property it was perfect for our tent. The camp spaces were set with lush green grass and cute yellow picnic tables.

But that is not all! The bathrooms are well kept and the showers were a welcome surprise. The house porch is available till 10 pm. with a community grill, fire pit and spa. The small, cozy quarters of this campsite was a welcome change from others. It was quiet enough that we could get to sleep early (as we did the 1st night) or stay up late (as we did the 2nd night) and talk with fellow campers around the fire pit.

The town is very small and safe so you do not feel like you are in the middle of the city but there is also the convenience of Cedar City and Kolob Canyons just down the way. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Close to Zion and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Clean well maintained and very affordable. However, the park is small and not really set up for big rigs. Just need to ask if the space that is available is suitable for a big rig.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place was fantastic. Very welcoming, very comfortable, very affordable, and very close to Zion NP. The facilities were excellent, and everyone I spoke with was very friendly. Wifi was easy to access, there's a nearby Walmart, and the place felt very safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

One of a kind Passport America park, a hidden treasure, located in center of town very quiet but only 5-6 miles from I-15. Also very close to Super Wal-mart, to Kolob Canyons and close to visit Zion NP and very close to hiking trails. Park is shaded by beautiful old trees,lawn areas with picnic tables. Lovely seating area with BBQ can be used by everyone. Has Hot tub, wi-fi, very clean restrooms and showers and good laundry facility. Most sites are gravel and back ins are on pads. Owner keeps the park in great condition and is very helpful and accommodating. Stayed there in our 5th wheel 38' for several months while house hunting in southern Utah. Would stay there again, loved the place. Would recommend for families and couples has much to offer outdoor activities very reasonably priced. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tonida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I would like to convey to everyone what a wonderful experience I had while staying at
Red Ledge motor coach park in Kanarraville Utah, the grounds were a park like setting that were very well manicured, the shower and bath facilities were top notch as far as cleanliness. The community hot tub and gas grill was a welcome feature also! The staff at Red Ledge were very professional and well mannered, they went out of their way to make sure that our accommodations were up to par. Kanarraville is very close to major shopping towns and Zion national park without the crowded atmosphere of the other RV parks nearer Mount Zion, Kanarraville is also quite the attraction for bicyclists and hikers, I visited Kanarraville Falls while there and they were breathtaking, the town is quiet and the locals are very friendly. I will make this a permanent stop whenever I am in the area and would encourage anyone else to do so also, you would not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STLouis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you prefer a smaller, quiet campground with a down-home feel, this is a wonderful place. We stayed here 10 days in a 36 foot fifth wheel in April. The owner is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The patio, fire pit and BBQ grill are available to use. Bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean. It is very close to the Kolob Canyon area of Zion which offers some great hiking, as well as the hike to the waterfalls in Kanarraville. Pull thrus are long, but not very wide. If the CG is not busy, the owner allows RV's to straddle two sites. We had full hook-ups, including 50 amp service and all worked well. Passport America rate was $26 for the first day and then $13/day after that.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lindina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanarraville
11.6 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
23.5 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
23.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledge RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledge RV Park & Campground

Property: Red Ledge RV Park & Campground
Address: 15 N Main St, Kanarraville, UT 84720-2634
Region: United States > Utah > Kanarraville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Kanarraville
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing