We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
273
73
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
73
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long dresses hotel is super clean newer facility front desk large breakfast area room was clean waffles pet policy bacon and sausage springdale hotels close to the hotel free breakfast stay there again half marathon great hotel long days of hiking average breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great clean, modern hotel for a good price. Our vacation adventures spanned from Zion National Park to Bryce National Park to Saint George, so this was a great location with all the basic amenities, and much cheaper than the hotels in Springdale. Not a far drive at all to Zion. My only complaint with the hotel was the jacuzzi. I told my husband when we got in that the chlorine smell was unusually strong. When we went back to our room, I noticed the strong chlorine had permanently discolored my bathing suit and ruined a ring I had worn in to the water! I was shocked and never went back in for the remainder of our stay. Other than that, really enjoyed our stay at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lcobb808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikP2, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so sorry for the chlorine. It's on an auto feed system and based off the heat and the amount of swimmers it turns on and off and automatically feeds. We did have maintenance make sure it is testing at the proper numbers. Our team does look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New property, breakfast was fine, WiFi was good, gym fine, water bottle filler good, hot tub good, staff friendly, tv good, complicated long list of tv stations, convenient for Bryce, restaurants in community not very good

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank btohern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikP2, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at LA Verkin-Gateway to Zion La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved this hotel. The design, the efficiency, the cleanliness, the breakfast, everything! We brought our puppy with us, and our stay was absolutely perfect. They were so accommodating and so sweet to him. They graciously put us on the first floor close by the door to let him in and out easily. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. The price is also reasonable considering how close you are to Zion. It is a straight shot on the highway for about 20-30 minutes. The city is very quaint with a wonderful view. Not to mention, the hotel is very close to a gas station, farmers market, and coffee shop, which is a MUST! The people we met in this city were very sweet. We are definitely going to come back and stay at this hotel ASAP!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank elisamZ9652TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikP2, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at LA Verkin-Gateway to Zion La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here september 2018 for our Zion National Park trip. Staff answered our questions and very accommodating. The hotel is very clean and close to shops. Breakfast is offered daily and it’s good food.<

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ssianghio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikP2, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at LA Verkin-Gateway to Zion La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was a little banged up (holes in walls), no soap in the bathroom until we asked. Handled our pet (dog) just fine and the breakfast was pretty good. Cheaper than staying in Springdale, but a little disappointed in the quality of the facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ground floor can be noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank brandonpP5851SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikP2, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews