We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than last time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“better than last time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, and it was better than last time. Realy, for the price it is a great hotel. The suite was able to fit my entire family. Between the fold out bed, and the play=pen they gave me for my 2 y/o son, we were able to all fit comfortably. They breakfast was decent, although they have no room to sit and eat there, so you have to take the breakfast to your room.. Fine by me. I would rather eat it there anyway.
My kids enjoyed the pool, but for toddlers, the shallowest it gets is 3'. Difficult for the 2 year old. There are a TON of nearby restaurants/shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    40
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
19
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed 8 nights. I found the staff great and very helpful. The breakfast is cereal, baby bagels, and toast. You pick up the breakfast in lobby and take back to your room as there is no room to eat in lobby. I appreciate having a kitchen to not have to eat out and being able to prepare better food. In the room I stayed the carpet had "rolled" up and I tripped a couple of times. The door was hanging cockeyed and made a huge sound every time it was opened and closed. The place was clean but worn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while working in the area. The hotel is older. Being a tall person I was nearly bumping my head on the ceiling of the exercise room when I was on the equipment. The breakfast is a joke! We went shopping across the street so we could have stuff in the room. The worst part for me was the Internet service. Ark the end of each day I needed to upload files from each location I had visited during the day. On a couple of occasions I found myself yelling at the frustration I was experiencing. I felt like I was on a dial up connection. On the good side, the staff is incredibly friendly and the beds are pretty comfortable. We are glad to be moving on to a different hotel tonight.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank criddles66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, UT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We wanted a place to stay while moving out of our house. Having food left over, we opted for a place with a kitchenette. The Towneplace was very reasonable. We liked having a couch and chair to watch TV without having to set on the bed. If you don’t want to cook, there are several good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

On a road trip from San Diego to Yellowstone and back. Stayed here 1 night on the way out. Desk staff was nice, rooms were a bit old but decent. Walls and windows a little thin, could hear the neighbors TV and the trucks on the wet freeway. The location is nice that it's freeway close and near some restaurants and a Target, but other than that Salt Lake City is a good 25 mins. Breakfast is a bit lame. It's done on a take and eat basis so the idea is you take it back to your room or to your car and eat on your drive. A bit hard to do when they offer oatmeal and cold cereal in the line-up. We grabbed oats, juice a muffin and a banana and ate in the parking lot before heading out. On our return home, we have cancelled the TownePlace reservation and opted for the Residence Inn Salt Lake City Center.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJ0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

My family and I rented a room for one night so we could go to Lagoon the next day. When we arrived there was plenty of parking, the staff was attentive, and it was really quiet. I really only have two negatives, neither would stop me from staying again.

The first is that the room is a little small. It may just be the room type i got, but it was small-er because of the full kitchen that they have in there.

The other is the breakfast is a grab and go setup. Which was fine, except that meant there weren't a lot of options

All in all the price was right for a stay and lagoon package that they had and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of July in a 2 bedroom unit. It was nice having separate bedrooms to spread out a bit. The living room had a hide-a-bed so the option of sleeping 5 is there. There were 3 tvs so no one was fighting over what to watch. It was incredibly warm out and the air conditioning kept things cool. No issues with the beds, everything seemed clean, tidy and comfortable. We had no issues with noise from outside. Although the doors in the suite were a bit creaky which was annoying. The shower head seemed to be at a strange angle and non-adjustable.

The kitchen was small but useful with a sink, counter, microwave, dishwasher and fridge. There were some dishes and pots but it seemed a little lacking as there were only a couple of spoons and bowls (for a 4 person suite).

The pool is a small outdoor pool but seemed fine for the kids. There is also an indoor pool at the Marriott next door which is available for use. There is free wifi which seemed to work fine.

The hotel offers a "grab and go" breakfast. This consists of muffins, fruit, yogurt, juice and cereal. The variety is limited (one flavor of muffin, one type of juice, 3 kinds of cereal), we were bored with what they had after 2 days.

This hotel is located approximately 20 minutes north of Salt Lake City. There are plenty of nearby amenities including stores and restaurants.

I would recommend the TownPlace Suites to anyone looking for a bit more space and the ability to prepare your own meals. I think the value was exeptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blankb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Property: TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Address: 1743 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5628
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Salt Lake City Layton Hotel Layton
Towneplace Suites Layton
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing