We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
40
47
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
47
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool full kitchen room was clean marriott points limited seating one bedroom suite stores and restaurants the breakfast area an extended stay other hotels oatmeal the ground floor road trip coffee pot nice property shower head would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Needs a lot of touch up paint. I am not sure why the money wouldn't be spent to provide such an easy way to make the place more respectable. Beds are real comfortable. Morning breakfast is a true adventure. One small breakfast room with 4 tables for all the buildings. What a cluster. For the value of rewards stay and being active outside of the hotel, it was a good value.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank tcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace Layt... G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Good morning I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs while you were visiting the city of Layton. I am sorry that you had problems with the rooms and facilities. We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future for your lodging needs so we can WOW you with the exceptional service that we strive on here at the TownePlace Suites.

Best Regards

The TPS Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

My 15 year old grandson stayed here on our way from Denver to Portland. We wanted a comfortable, affordable overnight stay that was close to downtown Salt Lake. We saw a baseball game at the Triple A stadium in SLC. Earlier in the day we visited the Golden Spike National Historic Site. The TownePlace Suites was very comfortable for the two of us. My grandson used the couch-bed. The kitchen is a nice feature and the bathroom is clean and well provided with all a person needs.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We got in super late & the night auditor had just started her shift. She was very helpful and cheery which was nice after a long drive. The rooms were nice and there was quite a bit of parking not to far away from our room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughter’s soccer tournament over Memorial Day weekend. I believe we booked a king bedroom with a pullout sofa. The room is perfect for two people, max. The kitchen is great, but small. The breakfast is hot and has a pretty good selection. If we happen to be in the same town for another tournament, I’ll book two rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stroller_Snob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace Layt... G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Good morning I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and I am sorry that room size wasn't adequate for your family. We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future for your lodging needs so we can WOW you withe excellent service that we strive on here a the TownePlace Suites where our motto is to make you feel like this is your home away from home.

Best Regards

The TPS Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the TownePlace in Layton in a one bedroom suite using our Marriott points. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Lots of fresh coffee in the lobby at all times and the guest service was always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area is very tiny so we would bring our breakfast selections back to our room to eat where there was more space. There is a Target just across the street if you need to pick up any food items. We used the outdoor BBQ one night to make steaks and it worked great. This is the second time we have stayed at this property and we will definitely be back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank louolym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews