We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensive place to stay near what we wanted to do”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Nice staff, good sized room with frig & micro, pool, continental breakfast. Stayed here night before flight home out of SLC (easy drive). Booked so close access to Antelope Island, Hill AFB museum (hidden gem), and nice golf course for guys (Valley View).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again next time you're through town! If there's anything we can do to make your stay even better next time we would LOVE to know. Reviews & comments from our guests are our best method to make sure we take care of our guests in the way they prefer. In other words, if you have any feedback I would love an email. We believe in the Japanese principle -KAIZEN- Continuous & never ending improvement. I can be reached directly at mattr@wslm.biz.
Thank you again for the review.
Sincerely,
Matt Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

My wife and I stayed the weekend and enjoyed the newness and decorating. The remodel had been complete for about a month. The rooms were large and beds and pillows comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the variations of foods were great. The hotel is close to the freeway but the noise was nonexistant. We were close to shopping and restaraunts. There was also a large movie complex close by.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1pster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We're so glad you & your wife enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate your wonderful feedback & we look forward to you visiting us again soon when you need another close getaway destination. I'm sure you'll enjoy our new hot breakfast items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We have worked with this location for several years with an ongoing event in the summer. They offer us a great rate and have top notch customer service for us and our group.
We liked them before and LOVE them since they've remodeled. Every single detail was thought through and is kept up beautifully. Very comfy beds...
They even helped us with some 'emergency' room needs... LOTS of extra rooms at the last minute!
From a meeting planning standpoint, you won't do better! Give Cory a call!
From sales to front desk to housekeeping, everyone is ALWAYS courteous, friendly and attentive to whatever our need is at the moment. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJCgoesEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel & staff. We truly appreciate the opportunity to take care of you. I will pass on your kind words to Cory as well she is truly an asset to our hotel as are the front desk staff & housekeeping & we are always happy to pass along praise. We look forward to seeing you again soon & taking care of your guests as always like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I had a non-smoking room, but I awoke several times during the night because the smell of stale cigarette smoke was in the room. I changed rooms the next day to a room which didn't reek of this odor, however, just walking down the hallways one smells lots of stale smoke smells. There are also smoking area's right out the parking area doors, so you often have to walk through clouds of smoke from the employee's who are leaning against the hotel walls taking their smoke breaks. This is an old property, and past due for remodeling. Carpets are old and dirty, and the place is definitely dated. Hotel attendants were very courteous. Fitness center is nice, and adequate internet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwhans4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

When we came to the front desk after travelling over 500 miles on motorbike we were greeted by a young woman named Ashley. She exuded an incredible professional and genuinely happy attitude seldom seen anymore these days. When we came back past the front desk, after having cleaned up and gone for supper, there she was - just as happy as she was when she helped us 4 hours prior. By the way the stay was great - the hotel was clean and was a great value to us. Thank you Ashley and thank you Comfort Inn in Layton, Utah.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveller40_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel & staff. We are grateful for the opportunity to take care of you. I will pass on your praise to Ashley as she is truly an asset to our hotel as our front desk/ guest services supervisor. She is a gem as are our other wonderful front desk personnel & we are always happy to pass along praise. We hope to see you soon & taking care of you again with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling between Yellowstone and Las Vegas. The hotel is near to restaurants and a shopping mall, although we were too tired to take advantage! Room was all we could have asked for and we found the rate very good for what we got. The nearby Holiday Inn was much more expensive and seemed to offer little extra.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babydinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CILManager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope you get the opportunity to take advantage of our location next time you are through town. We also have an even better breakfast now, so you can take advantage of that without even leaving the hotel! I appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience. If you’re ever through town again we’ll have to give you an appetizer coupon for a local restaurant so you can enjoy the benefits of our location as well!
Thanks so much,
Matt Read
mattr@wslm.biz
General Manager
Comfort Inn Layton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

My wife and I stayed here with our teenagers for 2 nights. At only $71 a night for a room with a king and the same for a room with 2 queens (AAA rate) we took two rooms.

The hotel is old but the rooms are renovated and very nice. LCD TV, free wireless, free business center, continental breakfast, comfy beds and great pillows and good a/c. It's located close to everything we wanted. They even have a package deal for cheaper tickets to the local amusement park - the lagoon. The best part was the front desk staff - very helpful and friendly.

I would defnitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for such a great review. I'm glad that our hotel too care of your needs & provided a great value for your family. Our Lagoon Package is on for the summer and we would love the opportunity to take care of you again. We even upgraded our breakfast by adding more hot items. I will be sure to pass your praise along to our staff as they are the ones who really make your stay great!
Thank you again,
Matt Read- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 877 North 400 West, Layton, UT 84041-2382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range: £55 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Layton will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Hill Air Force Base. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Layton, some of which include: Davis Conference Center, Lagoon Amusement Park, Antelope Island State Park, Layton Hills Mall, and Weber State University. Our Layton hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee and a sundry shop or hotel marketplace in addition to: Free WiFi, Indoor pool, Exercise room, Business center, and Guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Layton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Each comfy guest room is furnished with a TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and an iron and ironing board. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Layton hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Layton, Utah
Layton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing