We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15(Layton)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel(Layton)(Great Value!)
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
96
64
32
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
64
32
15
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesdiscount ticketsroom was cleanwould stay againstaff was friendlyfront desk personthe breakfast areahot tubhard boiled eggslong drivenice breakfastlayton utahantelope islandcontinental breakfastlots of restaurantsnice stayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

First, the good: The hotel is clean, the room looks new (or newly furnished), and as always the bed is comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is outstanding -- within walking distance of several restaurants, a Walmart, and the mall.

The biggest negative was the breakfast. You don't expect much from the complementary breakfast at a Comfort Inn -- and the standard fare was served -- but the breakfast area was small and crammed willy-nilly full of tables. There wasn't half enough space for the guests, so people stood around holding their plates and waiting for a place to sit or even just to get some food, which disappeared faster than it could be filled. At exactly 9:00 am they whisked away all the food, and those of us (like me) who had been waiting more than an hour to eat missed out. Surely the hotel could do better than that!

One other negative was the noise, but this really couldn't be helped. We were on the ground floor and the guest above us stomped back and forth all night long. Next time I'll be sure to ask for a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level. The floors, apparently, are nearly paper thin.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaytonUT, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Your positive feedback is important to us and shows us that we’re on the right track toward satisfying every guest,
every day. I’m especially pleased that our overall pleasant experience contributed to the pleasantness of your stay.
I apologize that the breakfast and some unavoidable noise detracted so much from your stay. We take serving
guests seriously and appreciate your kind and candid comments. We’ll be here for you when you need to stay in
the area again and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as we passed through on our way to arizona and for a visit to antelope island, and it was very pleasant. all the staff we talked to was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the shower actually worked! would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaytonUT, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Your kind words mean so much to us, and we’re pleased to get such great feedback from you. Specifically, I’m
pleased that you like our friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and great showers. Your comments indicate that we’re
meeting our goal of serving our guests well. We want to invite you to stay with us again when possible so you can
experience our hotel and this area again. We’ll be here for you when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Check in was fast and friendly. The front desk staff were very welcoming. Once I got to my room it was more than I expected. Room was very clean beds were so comfy. Just when I thought my stay couldn't get better I went down for breakfast they offer everything a guest could want and the ladies working the dining area were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaytonUT, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Your kind words mean so much to us, and we’re pleased to get such great feedback from you. Specifically, I’m
pleased that you like fast, friendly service, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Your comments indicate that we’re
meeting our goal of serving our guests well. We want to invite you to stay with us again when possible so you can
experience our hotel and this area again. We’ll be here for you when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Already did in previous statement. Kim (manager) was very helpful in getting us room to handle my husband in a wheelchair. Plus getting a room for my son (who traveled with us). The handicap only had 1 bed and no roll-a-ways available. Thus needed 2 separate rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rakilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaytonUT, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate and thank you for your kind and pleasant feedback, which indicates to us that we’re on the right track in meeting guest needs and exceeding expectations. Specifically, we’re pleased that you liked our excellent service and ability to easily accommodate disabled guests. It’s our pleasure to serve you – and we want to invite you to stay with us again. We look forward to doing a great job for you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Was a great place to stay. Comfy beds, awesome breakfast and best of all their staff is so friendly. Every staff we interacted carried a conversation and advised what to do and where to do eat. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnLaytonUT, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Your kind words mean so much to us, and we’re pleased to get such great feedback from you. Specifically, I’m pleased that you like our great staff, comfy beds, excellent breakfast and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. Your comments indicate that we’re meeting our goal of serving our guests well. We want to invite you to stay with us again when possible so you can experience our hotel and this area again. We’ll be here for you when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews