We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Had A Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, United States
2 reviews
“We Had A Great Weekend”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This little hotel is a find. I paid for it with my Hilton Honors Points and it is really a great valve. I have stayed there 5 times in the last 6 mouths. We have family in the area and this hotel works out even better than staying with them. The staff cares and really tried to make me extra happy without being asked too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us not just once but multiple times. I agree with your decision to stay with us instead of staying with family. It makes visiting family even better. Thank you for mentioning the staff really cares. That is what we have built our success on. Thank you and it sounds like we will be seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    90
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
121
37
16
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very nice hotel in a convenient location. The breakfast was horrible and does not meet the expectations and other amenities of the hotel. The modern decorations were a very nice added bonus. Having an almost full kitchen with a family made the trip much more comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing us and for writing a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. It sounds like aside from that you had a great stay. Having a kitchenette with a family sure makes things much better. I am glad you were able to enjoy most of the things about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, ND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I loved how big the room was, the kitchenette, the tv, the swimming pool, the friendly staff and that I felt like I was home. Breakfast was delicious!!! Nice kitchen if you plan on cooking. Adore the Green qualities of this hotel and what a fair price!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Right price, great stay what else needs to be said? Calling it the best stay ever helps us a lot too. Thank you so much for choosing us and for writing such wonderful things about the hotel and staff. I am glad you felt at home that is atmosphere we are trying to create. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Absolutely great hotel to stay in when on business travel. Large rooms with full sized fridges, small kitchenette area and ample room to stretch out and relax after a stressful day! Hotel is very new, up-to-date amenities and comfortable lobby. Breakfast bar lacks the normal breakfast cuisine that I have come to expect at these types of hotels, but was able to have some toast and oatmeal to satisfy my stomach growls.

Room Tip: Any room is good, hotel is located on a quiet street, yet there are at least 4 restaurants within wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for calling us the best hotel in Layton. We know there is great competition here and to be called the best is an incredible compliment. Thank you for your kind words about us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Rooms are long and narrow. Nice kitchen if you plan on cooking. Housekeeping is non-existent. Very poor housekeeping and no service at all on weekends. The front desk is very understaffed. Plan on waiting to check in and/or out... unless you are the only one there at that time and the phone does not ring. Continental breakfast had limited items. No protein, no gluten free options. Bed very uncomfortable and extremely soft (wimpy) pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank We_R_Maui_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We offer housekeeping on the weekends upon request. If you want it we will do it. I am sorry that was not explained to you. We do have somebody staffed at the desk 24 hours a day and sometimes they have to juggle a couple of things at once. We do our best to still give the service you deserve as a valued guest. I hope you are willing to give us another try please contact me directly if you need anything in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

LOVE this hotel!!! Will stay here more often. Adore the Green qualities of this hotel and what a fair price!! Beautiful modern styling and love having a kitchen available. Breakfast leaves a bit to be desired, might want to come early as they've run out of food in the past. Pool is great. Room was perfect. Great dispensers in the shower so you don't have all those dumb little bottles. Will absolutely stay here again and at any Home2 Suite I can.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review. You highlighted many of the great features that I love to point out. The shampoo and body wash dispensers cut down on so much waste and gives you so much more product in the room. We are very green here at the Home2 so I am glad you noticed and cared. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at our awesome hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here as a family for a trip to Salt Lake City. The hotel is new and directly across the street from the Davis County Convention Center. The hotel is in Layton, about 20 minutes from Salt Lake and we stayed here due to a deal from Hilton. The microfiber sheets on the bed were amazing. The pool was fun for the kids its depth ranges from 3' to 5' and there is a hot tub. Breakfast did not offer a lot of variety, but the kids didn't seem to mind.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing us and for writing a review. I love the microfiber sheets as well. The best part of them is they take less time to dry which is another one of our green efforts here at the Home2. I am glad your kids loved the pool and hopefully we get the chance to have you and your kids come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Address: 803 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Layton
#3 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Hotel Layton
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing