We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel really does make it feel like home. Each room has a small kitchen including a full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and some of the most common appliances. The lounge is welcoming and comfortable to sit in. It doesn't have the typical "just look, don't touch" feel. There is 24-7 Hot Chocolate and coffee available in the dining area. There is even a fireplace just outside the door that they light every night! In their efforts to go green, there is no maid service on the weekends. For my stay, this was just perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for writing such an excellent review. The Home2 brand really is about going green and providing an experience outside of the rooms. I am glad you used and enjoyed the outdoor fire pit. We also have grills just outside the pool area, so you can grill just like you are at your own home. We do have no housekeeping on the weekends to support that green experience but we will provide it upon request. Thank you again for choosing us and we will keep the hot chocolate stocked for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We picked Home2 to stay during the Anime Banzai convention because we could connect our computer to the TV and entertain our children with shows. That connection didn't happen, which was a real disappointment. There were some maintenance issues with the room, especially the doors, and despite a lot of square footage, we couldn't get a roll-out bed in there for the kids. Also, don't bother trying to get breakfast at 8:00 a.m. 6:30 was ideal. On the plus side, the decor was splendid and the beds comfortable. Plenty of space for our costuming needs. Just keep in mind that the King suite cannot accommodate more than 4 people without putting someone on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Toby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. The Anime Banzai convention is one of my favorite groups because I just love the costumes and creativity. I am very sorry about the maintenance issues that you encountered. I would love to speak to personally so we can ensure they got resolved. Please contact me, Gabe Garn, directly at your convenience at 801-820-9222. The fire code does limit 4 per room in our studio suites. I apologize that was not made clear to you at the time of booking. Thank you for choosing us and I hope we get the chance to win your business back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We've stayed at Shilo, Comfort Inn, Hampton, Fairfield, Holiday Inn, etc.. This was our best experience. Quality accommodations; the most comfortable bed, great kitchen area, clean, quiet. Love the glasses and mugs. Friendly staff. Great price. We will look for Home2 for all of our future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Alexandria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for the kinds words you said aobut our hotel. It sounds like you travel a lot but you finally found your Home2. Thank you for calling us your new favorite, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It was a nice new change to use this Hotel. We had a great couple nights. Just needed to time our breakfast to avoid the crowded area. We will for sure use them again. Great value and location for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for giving us the chance to earn your loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope your need for another room in Layton comes soon so we can have you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

How many titles for reviews are the same as mine? My guess is there may be a lot... Goes to show that this is an amazing hotel for the price, not to mention the plethora of dining and entertainment options around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

I agree with you the price for what you get here is pretty incredible. We are glad you felt at home here because after all it is your Home2. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room was amazing. This place is gorgeous. Staff was great, and hotel was super clean. As like some other reviewers have pointed out the breakfast is terrible, especially when there are bus loads of students staying at hotel. There was not a clean glass to be found. However, there is full kitchen in room to make it for yourself. I would stay here again, very business traveler friendly. I recommend for those who are not from the area and have some time to site see to visit Antelope Island not far from hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review. The rooms really are amazing we have so many things in the room but they are still very spacious and comfortable. I am glad you went to visit Antelope Island; I hope you went for a float in the Great Salt Lake. If not that is something worth doing the next time you are in town, it is not something you can experience just anywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms - Very friendly staff. Staff was ready to help with any questions or concerns we had. Great location! Beautiful mountains surround the hotel. Exercise room available. The complimentary breakfast was better than most! Great lobby to sit in. Wonderful patio area that has comfortable chairs for sitting and evenings on the patio had an enclosed area for a nice cozy fire. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for writing an incredible review. It sounds like you really look advantage of the wonderful public space we have and the outstanding views of the mountains. Thank you for complimenting the staff I think we have a great group of people here. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast I love all the options we have to create a different breakfast every day. Thank you again this review was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Layton
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT

Address: 803 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Layton
#3 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Hotel Layton
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing