We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What - breakfast buffet is not included?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What - breakfast buffet is not included?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Arrived during a severe snowstorm...we couldn't see anything around the hotel. The government rate room had two nice-looking queen beds, a good desk, and a nice flat screen that swivels. The bathroom and closet were in dire need of updating to measure up to the rest of the room. The thick beige shower curtain kept any light from entering the shower. Something leaked water during every shower. When I got out of the the shower there was a seriously large pool of water; every time. The sink area was cramped but clean. Tiny tiny coffee maker. Mirrored bi-fold closet doors were tough to open.
The staff really made the difference. They took care of every tiny request with such grace. I don't know why the breakfast buffet wasn't included. Two weeks ago I staying at the Courtyard Marriott in Montana and it was included, at the exact same rate.
They did allow our group to use a small conference room for a pizza party celebrating Fat Tuesday.
The location is excellent. Cracker Barrel, Chili's, Jason's Deli, Super Target, Outback, Noodle Express were within walking distance, as was an award winning East Indian restaurant that we really enjoyed. We walked to two multi-plexes and a large Mall. Lowes is just north of the hotel.
I hope this helps you decide if this is the right hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inh0gheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    36
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
37
6
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

We came in for our daughters game VS Webber State and we decided to stay here. at first I wanted to stay in Ogden but once we saw it was just hop skip and a jump away I was happy we stayed here. Service was great and the location was perfect for my husband and I. Ever game and for play we will be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay4528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

It isn't brand-spanking new, but it's pretty clean and comfortable. I didn't really have any complaints, other than the snow plow in the parking lot across the street at 4am. There is a bookstore with coffeeshop directly across the street that is pretty handy. Located within a few blocks of the highway amongst shopping and restuarants. Pretty handy for a business traveler.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L8sho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

Nothing was wrong with this hotel, its simply a little older and needs updating. The carpet is a bit shop worn and the furniture is a bit older. The rooms are a bit small. I realize how picky it sounds, but there is a mini fridge and microwave in the room that absolutely doesn't match the decor. The staff is incredibly nice and will bend over backwards to be helpful. This hotel reminds me more of an older Hampton and less of a Courtyard. The pricing is a little high for what you get. I would probably choose to stay somewhere else in the area in the future, but I wouldn't be upset to stay here.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all over
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

I just return from a business trip with a group of us that meetings in Layton. The service was great! The staff helped us out with everything from directions, free copies, great restaurants recommendations, things to do in the area and the best breakfast in town. The rooms were clean, they have new flat screen tv's, fridges, microwaves in the room and free wireless. They even gave us cards to play with while we waited for our shuttle to arrive to take us to the airport! We had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobsf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbpbr
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2008

The rooms are large and nice, although (like most Courtyards I've stayed in) they do not have microwaves or refrigerators. The bed was firm and comfortable.

The lobby is tasteful, but extremely small, and the business center is a tiny room that seems to lack air conditioning. And, unlike the other Courtyards where I've stayed, there is no "courtyard" or outdoor area. I will say, though, that the entrance is planted with gorgeous flower beds!

The staff is very nice and accomodating, including both the front desk staff and the breakfast hostess.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank bbpbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2008

I stay at this Courtyard frequently when I am in Utah on business. The staff is helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I love the free wireless internet access in the guest rooms. The breakfast attendant is always cheerful and friendly. The location is great, with many places to eat and shop all within walking distance.

  • Liked — Helpful staff and clean rooms
  • Disliked — no scanner available in business center
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 112407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton

Property: Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
Address: 1803 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5631
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Hotel surrounds travelers with the conveniences that makes business and pleasure travel easy. Come and see our new state-of-the-art lobby, the Bistro featuring Starbuck’s, new 24-Hour Fitness Center and recently renovated meeting rooms and Executive Boardroom. The new lobby includes flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is the Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. This is where guests can enjoy healthy food and beverages for breakfast and dinner service with cocktails. Stay in shape in our new 24-Hour fitness center, indoor pool and spa or relax at our outdoor patio next to the fire pit. Host your next meeting or event in our meeting rooms featuring over 3000 square feet of space. Our hotel in Layton makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.The Courtyard by Marriott is close to Hill Air Force Base, Freeport Center, Lagoon, Antelope Island, Snowbasin and Powder Mountain Ski Resorts and the Davis Conference Center. Shopping, Movie Theaters and other dining establishments all within walking distance.Start planning your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Layton Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Layton Hotel Layton
Courtyard Layton
Layton Marriott
Layton Courtyard
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing