We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice room for good price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
McCall
2 reviews
“Very nice room for good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

No big complaints worth not staying here. Very nice rooms. Lighting feels like jail instead of hotel. Bit of noise through door from hallway. FOX NEWS for breakfast=loss of appetite. Otherwise nice hotel with nice rooms. Breakfast was average pre-prepared foods.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hoby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    70
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
134
92
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

my husband and I drove for 12 hours and were very tired. We appreciated the quick check in and easy access to our room. The front desk was very friendly and helpful for our check in. sincerely jack and mary

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

It was a very nice place to stay. My only complaint was the pool hours it closed at 10:00 PM. We would have liked more pool time. Other wise it was a very nice place to stay and had no problems during our visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location was ideal with easy access to the Air Force Base, freeway and mall complex that hosted shopping, entertainment and a variety of eateries. I would stay here again and recommend it for all travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Work dictates that I be in Layton 2-3 weeks per month. I tried the Holiday Inn Express and Marriot then found the Best Western Plus. I was skeptical at first since I normally do not utilize the BW brand and was more than surprised when I was unable to get a room at the HIE or Marriot (even though I'm Platinum with both) so I tried the BW. The place is a 4 story facility and is brand new. The front desk staff is great, the breakfast is way above average, the rooms and housekeeping are exceptional and there is nothing these folks won't do to make your stay a good one. The staff is use to me and have my A/C on and the the refrigerator cranked up at check in and my bill ready upon check out. I don't need to ask for an emailed copy and my confirmations are in my inbox 5 minutes after I make a reservation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, UT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We've stayed at a lot of hotels over the past few weeks, including various Marriotts and Hiltons, and this hotel was the nicest. The room was super clean and the bathroom pristine. The breakfast was a nice mixture of hot and cold items. Also, the location was fabulous--close to a lot of restaurants and a Starbucks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is one of the nicer Best Westerns we have stayed in. The room was clean and everything is new. No bad smells. The bed was very good. The breakfast was also very good (included is the price of the room). There is a movie theatre right next door which is handy and several restaurants within a mile. There is also a mall within a mile of the hotel. We used our free night voucher but the regular price is also not bad. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
Address: 798 W 1425 N, Layton, UT 84041-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Layton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Layton
#1 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel is right in the heart of Layton, located just a quarter of a mile off the I-15 at Exit 332. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theaters, and the Layton Hills Mall shopping center. It is a three minute walk across the street to the Davis Conference Center, a two mile drive from Hill Air Force Base and the Freeport center. A 15 minute drive will get you to Lagoon Amusement Park or Weber State University. In the winter you can enjoy world class ski resorts like Snow Basin and Powder Mountain, just a 30 minute drive away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel offers spaciously appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, HD televisions, and high-speed Internet. Guests will awake to a full hot breakfast and views of the Wasatch Mountains. Amenities in the hotel include; a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, a full service business center, banquet/meeting room, board room, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing