We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Honolulu, United States
1 review
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice hotel with great convention rooms. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Lobby and throughout has really nice decor. No problems during our time there. Location is great-next to restaurants and shopping. Had a good stay at this hotel. 12e22lkjkdioadidfjij joadsifjdifiajijijijijijoaidfijoiasjd osdaifjodsaijfoasdjofijsdaoifjosaijdfoaisjdofijasoidjfosajdofjsadfiasdofjoasdfjoaisjdofajsdoijfoasdijfoiaj dfjaisdjfij

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Happy to hear your stay was great! We strive for all of our guests to have a great stay every time! Thanks again and we'll see you next time your in Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    134
    56
    28
    28
See reviews for
138
62
30
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambray, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would not stay at this hotel for the dollar value. I would expect a higher quality from a Hilton. The rooms are relayively comfortable and the one I stayed in was suitable for a maximum of 2 people, however there were 4 of us which in my opinion should have been a key to provide larger beds - we were given double beds so sleep was difficult. The location of the room was over the bar so we had to contend with loud vibrational music to 2 am each night - hard to deal with after a long day of business activities. We expected to have the room made up, towels and bathroom supplies to be provided daily, but this did not occur. There was a lack of proper safe storage of valuable belongings. So overall, for the price of the room, the value was poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the survey! It is through our guests comments that we find ways to improve our product and service. We value your opinion and concerns! The Front Desk works closely with the Lounge and Housekeeping to ensure your needs are met and we apologize for any miscommunication. Thank you for staying with us and hope we can better serve you next time you are in Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Even though the room we requested turned out to be not available when we checked in, the service at this hotel could not be better. The front desk clerk - Tawny - was more than helpful and accommodating to our needs. We wish there was a Tawny at every hotel we checked in to! The lobby serves breakfast and dinner ($$) and had a great atmosphere. Nice quiet location, close to restaurants and the mall. It turned out to be perfect for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I am so happy to hear you had a great stay! We do pride ourselves on having the best employees! I will make sure Tawny knows she made an impact on your stay! Thanks again and I we will see you next time your in Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

ok hotel. ok value. if you are a family and care about what your kids see on tv...grab the remote before them. guess it was HBO.>?? not really sure, but my child flicks on the tv and i am discusted at what we saw....totally a surprise for a hotel that is located in utah close to lagoon. there should at least be a label on the t.v warning parents .....awful!!!! i would never stay at this hotel again just due to this!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response we truly value your opinion! We are taking measure to avoid this from happening to other families. You are correct, we do have over 200 channels and HBO is one of them through Direct TV. It is equipped with parental controls that each guest may set. If you stay here in the future we are more than happy to have our staff set the controls for your family! Again we are truly sorry please let us know if there is anything else you need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great Staff, very clean bedrooms and Hotel. I will stay again at the Hilton Garden Inn. Nice big bedrooms, I found the second and third floor best because of people going outside to smoke on the ground floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Roland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! Glad your stay was enjoyable and for your loyalty with us! We will see you next time your in Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

When you walk in from cold weather the warmth of the hotel and its staff makes you feel at home. The room is quiet and very neet. The restaurant and lobby rivals that of very large Hotels in major cities. The staff are accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Philp C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I am so glad you had a comfortable stay! I too think our restaurant is outstanding! We strive for exceptional service here and glad we achieved it for you! Thanks for your loyalty and we'll see you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent hotel, our third stay in three years. Large quiet rooms with a great sleep after a long drive. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows already provided. Bathroom was clean and lots of towels. Breakfast in the morning was quick and flavorful. We had the eggs benny and fresh cut fruit. Starbucks coffee for me and a descent tea for my wife. We would both come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you so much for your response! I'm happy to hear that your stay was exceptional! We aim to have each and every guest pleased in every aspect of their stay! We will see you next time you are in the Layton area and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Address: 762 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Layton
#5 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Hotel Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Layton
Hilton Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing