We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean place to have a business function”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Good clean place to have a business function”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a business function of 400+ people and it was convenient to stay where the function was held. Internet, gym, were included, clean pool/spa area. Bring your family to your business function this hotel is across from the mall/restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy your business needs exceeded your expectations! It is a great location, walkable to a variety of restaurants, movie theaters and shopping. Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    130
    56
    28
    28
See reviews for
137
61
29
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

One of the most helpful friendly places I've stayed. The location was excellent with it seemed like any store you wanted was. in walking distance. The views where out of this world. Staff were on top of anything you could wish for

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We are in such a great location with beautiful MTN views and are happy your stay was relaxing and stress free! Thank you for the compliments to our staff! We take pride in being top notch and are glad it showed! Our guests our number one! Thank you again and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn and Davis Conference center was a fabulous place to meet and the staff were helpful every time we had a need. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to any business owner looking for a clean professionally run center.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel and Conference center! The Conference center is incredible! It suits all kinds of business and personal needs! We do have an amazing staff all around and glad your every need was taken care of! Thank you again and we'll see you next time your in Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only down side was loud housekeeping and not very well insulated. I could hear everyone in the hall and the people in the next room in there bathroom. If there was a fan in the bathroom, it didn't work. I was disappointed that breakfast was not included and that room service for breakfast was not offered.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cinthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review about our property! It is through your comments and concerns that we may improve our product and service! We are sorry for your troubles you had your last stay! A good nights rest is something we take pride in and we'll take a closer look at your particular room. Unfortunately Hilton Garden Inn's worldwide do not offer a complimentary breakfast, however next time your here we're more than happy to comp breakfast for your stay. We hope you'll come back soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed a Friday night after travelling on the highway all day. They placed us in a room right next to the bar the music was going until 2am. There sign says satisfaction is guaranteed but I spoke to the front desk twice and they just shrugged it off. Disappointed if they had told us the room was noisy we would have stayed somewhere else.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so sorry for your troubles with your room! We do have our Promise and our more than happy to implement it! Please give the hotel a call and we'll take your 1 night stay off! The only reason you may have been in that room is if our hotel was sold out, which has been often. Again my apologies to you and we hope you'll come back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the hotel choices in Layton, this is my favorite. Hotel is in great shape and seems relatively new. Rooms are spacious, common areas well designed and decorated. Pool, hot tub and exercise room are updated. Only problem was some of the exercise equipment which seemed to be in various stages of disrepair.

Location is perfect. Nightclub is very strange, but you are in Utah, remember.

Room Tip: Hotel is very spread out so make sure you get a room that is convenient to elevator. Or better yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Our Housekeeping and Maintenance crew work hard to maintain and make our hotel exceptional! I'm happy it shows! We have just recently had our equipment in the fitness center serviced, when you come again give it another try. We appreciate your feedback and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooper, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had the chance to attend a conference and stayed at the Layton Hilton. It was very nice. I would stay again without hesitation. It was a great value and the service was great. Clean room with friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your response! We strive for excellent service and are glad we met that for you! Thank you for your loyalty with us and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Address: 762 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Layton
#5 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Hotel Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Layton
Hilton Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing