We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Timpanogos Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lehi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

spent a night there on my way south, service was good, room was quiet and the breakfast was great. the location is easy access to the highway plenty of parking for cars. I hzve stayed here several times over the last 10 years and have never regretted it, unlike some motels the owners do a good job of keeping things up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, General Manager at Best Western Timpanogos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for your response. We are glad that you were happy with your stay. We appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Timpanogos Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

This used to be a nice hotel but it has now fallen to the level of most run down hotels in the Best Western chain. The worst part was the smell, I don't know if it was some cleaning product or a deodorant they used to try and hide a musty smell but it was awful. I tried to change rooms but the next was was even worse! I was tired so we just tried to deal with it. The smell kept us up all night and in the morning we had a headache. The AC unit also rattled all night. We left before sunup just to get away from the smell. The staff was friendly but the room was below par. You couldn't plug in the microwave and there were no plugs to charge your phone with. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LONNIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, General Manager at Best Western Timpanogos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We selected this hotel as a half way point on our trip back to California. We booked the hotel while on the road and entered the address in on the GPS. We eventually arrived at a residential area about a mile awy from the hotel. When we called the hotel the gentleman on the front desk said that we weren't the first to experience this it happens frequently. So here's the tip, search for the hotel under you're Lodging directory, that will get you there.

When we found the hotel there was some road repairs going on inside the hotel parking area, and part of the entrance was yellow taped off, we managed to park around the rear of the hotel close to the freeway. The room was clean and large, we had a ground floor room with 2 queen size beds. The refrigerator was very small though, a small cube size which left us with a few problems as we travel with a cooler, actually we were lucky we had run our cooler down as the contents of the cooler would not have fit into the refrigerator. Although we didn't need the curtains open, when we did we couldn't see out of them anyway, they needed some cleaning from whatever was on the outside, looked like they had steamed up but it was on the outside, we left the curtains closed.

We noted that the hotel has a good size pool and spa located inside the hotel and looked inviting, it's a shame we didn't have our bathing suits, a nice relaxing time in the spa would have gone down well.

The area where the hotel is located has a lot of eating establishments very close by, so you don't have too far to go for your evening meal.

The following morning we went to the continental breakfast bar, and we were disappointed, it was sparsely laid out, the danish pastries left a lot to be desired.

Overall, the hotel served it's purpose by offering a clean and comfortable room, which is all we wanted after 11 hours of driving.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, General Manager at Best Western Timpanogos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank very much for your response. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

There were some pro's and cons to this hotel.

PROS: very clean, people are very nice, breakfast is decent. The location is nice, plenty to eat nearby. Lehi Roller Mills where the original Footloose was filmed is within walking distance.

CONS: no elevator, so if you have bags be prepared for stairs. The room is OK, not really a "BW Plus" quality room. The bathroom is very small, the door opens into the bathroom hitting the tub, So when you want to take a shower you have to kind of squeeze in and partially close the door to get into the shower. The vending machines and Ice machine are against one of the room walls. You will here every ice cube and can of soda drop.

Wrap: Overall, it is a nice place to stay with plenty of amenities nearby.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that does not have the Vending or ice machine against the wall. No ele...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, General Manager at Best Western Timpanogos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Being close to the historic landmark of the Rolller Mills where the original film Footloose was shot makes it great for directions to our location just off of I-15. Thank you for you comments on our cleanliness and customer service. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Jill Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

It was difficult to get anyone's attention at the front desk to check-in (rang the bell for a long time). The hall had a very musty smell. The bathroom was so small you couldn't fully open the door (ran into the tub). When the toilet plugged they took a long time to deliver a plunger, then left it and ran even when I asked them to wait to take it back (it sat in the hall all night and most of the next day - even when they were cleaning rooms). Poor sound insulation - could hear luggage cart going up and down the hall upstairs like it was a freight train. Couldn't give me a final receipt at check-out. Well, you get the idea!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, General Manager at Best Western Timpanogos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

I apologize that we did not respond to your needs in a timely manner. This information is not at all typical of the service that we pride ourselves in providing here at the hotel.

Jill Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were in the area to visit Saratoga Springs, UT to check out the area for a possible relocation from Texas. Views from Saratoga Springs included mountains and Lake Utah. Very beautiful. Golf Course - Talon's - was very well maintained - greens were exceptionally smooth and very well managed - trees could be added along fiarways to increase the challenge - all in all it was a very challenging course for all levels of golfers.

Room Tip: First floor is good, especially if you are traveling with a pet, as we were.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, General Manager at Best Western Timpanogos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

The hotel is very close to Saratoga Springs. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy TalonsCove Golf Club and Reception Center which is located only 10 minutes away from the hotel. TalonsCove is an 18 hole Championship public golf course. Guests staying at the hotel receive discounted golf rates. The golf course and reception center is in partnership with Timpanogos Inn offering a one of a kind location for weddings, corporate events, family reunions and so much more. The views are breathtaking. I hope that you have found your new home in our beautiful area close to Utah Lake. Thank you so much for your kind words and remarks. You relatives are welcome to stay with us as they come to visit you in your new home.

Jill Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We were treated so nicely her that we went back and stayed again. Pool and hot tub were very nice and very convenient. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was far above average.
Location is right by the interstate, not much nearby except shopping

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, General Manager at Best Western Timpanogos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

I am pleased to hear that you have stayed with us before. I really appreciated you stating the reasons why you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to you visiting us again.

Jill Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehi
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehi-Thanksgiving Point
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lehi / Thanksgiving Point
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Lehi
Days Inn Lehi
#9 of 10 in Lehi
364 reviews
100.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lehi at Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Timpanogos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Timpanogos Inn

Address: 195 South 850 East, Lehi, UT 84043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Lehi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lehi
Price Range: £67 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Timpanogos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Timpanogos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lehi
Lehi Best Western
Best Western Timpanogos Inn Lehi, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing