We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Johnu”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Trumansburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Johnu”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very restful atmosphere, helpful front desk, best motel breakfast service I've had. AND good value.
Funky indoor pool in outbuilding but I like funky.
Windows open to fresh air and beautiful sunrise over the mountains.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jullberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thanks for your comments.

We do have a pretty awesome breakfast served by a helpful breakfast staff. We also do a special runner and biker breakfast on marathons and large bike events!

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    52
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
49
30
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife is very sensitive to cigarette smoke and pungent odors from cleaning products. We checked into one room and she found that the longer she stayed in the room, the more she felt a migraine coming on. I went to the desk clerk and explained the situation and was given a key card to check out another room. It proved to be satisfactory. They bent over backward to accommodate us. The room was clean and sanitary, though a bit small for a King bed. I suspect it was a Queen room before.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was varied and tasted good. When we are in the area again, we will more than likely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a King bed ask for a room that was originally designed for a King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad we were able to accommodate you and your wife. Next time you are here let us know beforehand and we will be more than happy to prepare a room specifically for you and your wife. We are in the hospitality business, after all. :)

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very room, great staff, especially Scott. The indoor pool and spa was a plus as the temperature was a little cool. Nice breakfast area. There is also an RV part on the premises for those travelers with an RV. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. And we agree, Scott is a great asset to our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

On Memorial Weekend, we'd been traveling Idaho two days, our final destination was Logan, Idaho.When we were enroute, my husband became quite ill. In the hotel he got worse and by midnight we had him in the ER. It turned out he had pneumonia and they admitted him, which meant we had to stay at least one extra day that we hadn't counted on!

The Assistant HouseKeeping gal, Sophia, could NOT have been nicer or more helpful!! She and Brenda, also Housekeeping, were more that we could ever had wished for. They put our minds completely at rest with the problems in the bathroom and the extra bedding we then needed. The front desk agreed to give us a discount on our two rooms because of the situation, which I thought was very nice, too. Jeremy at the front desk checked us out and we've had him before...he ALWAYS goes a step above what he needs to and we appreciate him and hiss service so much! So in spite of the color painted on the Hotel, we ALWAYS choose the Logan Comfort Inn!!! Sandi and Kip Warren

Room Tip: The west room was sunny and more cozy that the east room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LateNightNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
It was our pleasure to have you here. We are glad everything worked out.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Erica at the front desk during a late check in was very kind, knowledgeable, and sociable.
Jeremy at the front desk overnight made my children cookies at two a.m.
Collette made me and my three children breakfast (waffles). As you can imagine this saved mom a lot of time...we were able to swim, as promised, and still get to church since it was Sunday- after a very late night.

One of, if not the best, stays I have had at a hotel. Wont forget it, and certainly recommend it to others!

Room Tip: There are rooms that look down into the pool...my kids liked that at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thanks for your review Sara! We have an awesome staff who consistently goes above and beyond the call of duty to make our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel offeres more than expected. It was easy to find. We checked in early due to an appointment , the room was very clean and the breakfast attendant very friendly. The parking was easy as well for building access.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion of our hotel. It is our number one goal to provide the best hotel experience in Logan. Your feedback helps us accomplish that goal, and we thank you for that. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Small town, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very friendly help while checking in during a snowstorm. Room could have been cleaner and needed some updating, but bed was comfortable. We did have a door that rattled every time someone used the exterior door as we were near the end of the hall. On our second night we had noise from above. Breakfast was fresh and staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Request room toward middle of hallway and on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom4Smalltown_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Comfort Inn of Logan. In an effort to let previous guests know that as of March the hotel is under new ownership, we are taking this opportunity to respond to past comments. Along with this change in management will come a lot of exciting changes with the hotel. We are working very hard to implement the policies and changes that will ensure a comfortable and stress free stay for all of our guests. We invite you to stay with us here at the Comfort Inn during your next visit to Logan, Utah, and experience the wonderful changes for yourself.

Sincerely,

Paul Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2002 South Hwy 89/91, Logan, UT 84321 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Comfort Inn located in beautiful Logan, Utah. We have complimentary in-room WIFI access, indoor pool and hot tub, friendly staff, and a wonderful hot breakfast every morning. We also have easy access parking for large vehicles such as semi-trucks, camp trailers, or moving vans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Logan
Motel Six Logan
Logan Motel Six
Logan Motel 6
Comfort Inn Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing