We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Logan
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has changed owners since my last stay. The improvements were a pleasant surprise. I needed to find a room in Logan but most were booked so I went with the Comfort Inn. The rooms needed updating but were clean. They had recently replaced all the linens and this was a big plus. They also put new TVs in all the rooms. The pool area was older but clean. The staff made all the difference. They were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was better then most Comfort Inns I've stayed in. Colette ran the breakfast area and was constantly cleaning up and staying on top of the guests needs. The two gentleman at the front desk, both named Scott, were friendly and very helpful. I never write a review but I wanted to let the owners to know they hired the right people. The maids and the night laundry girl were great. Maintenance came in and fixed the shower immediately when I called the front desk. The only thing I would suggest is putting some outdoor furniture on the patio area behind the pool. Its a nice area and has a great view. I would liked to have been able to sit outside in the morning and evening. Also a channel guide in the room. Cable would also be nice. For the price I will stay here again. The improvements are making a difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    54
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
51
33
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfied, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is under new management and they have improved the hotel in several areas. They were very friendly and helpful. They rooms were large and new mattresses were very comfortable, The pool was nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryTraveler1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I love Cache Valley! Hotel was nice, and clean. The room had everything we wanted. Flat screen, (not much time to watch though to busy outside) fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. Slept in so didn't go down to breakfast-room looked nice. Would stay here again. On the South end of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a spur of the moment trip to Cache Valley! The hotel was perfect! The room was big, clean, and had everything we could have wanted. There was a large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We were out running around a lot so didn't watch much TV, didn't get a chance to eat breakfast there. They had cookies and coffee in the lobby in the afternoons (maybe other times too) Will be staying here again on our next trip here!

Room Tip: I am not sure if there was an elevator or not. If you have a lot of luggage or need one check first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were in trouble as my wife had booked our room in another hotel on the wrong date and everyone in town was full due to an event in town. I stopped at the Comfort Inn and asked if they had a room at 10:30 pm. The staff saw we were tired (we had driven 12 hours from Colorado with young children), so they hurried and made up two rooms that were normally not available, as they were full also. I found out the next day the housekeeping staff had been working 15 hours already that day and stayed late to get us in! I'm wriing this review, which I don't normally do, because I was so appreciative of them. They were Sophie and Elizabeth. Our stay was the best and we would highly recommend this hotel. We plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Went to check in at noon and said room would be ready at 3. Came back and not ready. Told to come back in an hour. Not! We didn't get our room until 6:30 pm. Not acceptable. The clerk discounted our room, but that is not acceptable. Would have gone to another hotel in town, but everywhere was sold out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chris1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stopped at this hotel on our roadtrip. Very nice room, we are sold on Choice Hotels. Very clean, friendly staff... cookies in the afternoon/evening... nice touch. I would recommend this hotel, great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2002 South Hwy 89/91, Logan, UT 84321 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Comfort Inn located in beautiful Logan, Utah. We have complimentary in-room WIFI access, indoor pool and hot tub, friendly staff, and a wonderful hot breakfast every morning. We also have easy access parking for large vehicles such as semi-trucks, camp trailers, or moving vans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Logan
Motel Six Logan
Logan Motel Six
Logan Motel 6
Comfort Inn Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing