We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College trip”
Review of Super 8 Logan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Logan
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Georgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsh D, General Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsh D, General Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsh D, General Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsh D, General Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sharell W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsh D, General Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a $45 dollar a night stay, so the value was good. (It was graduation week and there were no other choices). However, when I pulled up on Wednesday it was a little intimidating for a woman travelling alone. There were tons of pick up trucks and I didn't see one other female. Fortunately, the girl that checked me in reassured me. As it got closer to the weekend there were more families. I think a lot of business people with a per diem stay there to cut corners.

I didn't dare go down to have the free breakfast until Saturday. Breakfast was limited, and the room is cramped and extremely dated. The pool is an add on that looks like a green house, but I went down to the jacuzzi on Friday night and it was very clean and a good Jacuzzi. They share the pool with the Econo-lodge (same owner), so if you have a family it could be crowded.

There is no security going up to the rooms and no elevator. Just something to keep in mind.

The staff was absolutely exceptional, helped with all my request and very friendly. There is a small fridge and microwave in the room, so a trip to Walmart across the street, helped me with my meals.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quieter and had newer carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misseswissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harsh D, General Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey. Guest feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve our overall guest satisfaction. The majority of our guests are families visiting Logan's sites and attractions and/or guests here on business or visiting university. We offer a balanced breakfast and in process of updating breakfast furniture. Our staff appreciates your kind words regarding their exceptional service as we strive for excellence. Regards, Harsh Dubal, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsh D, General Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Logan

Address: 865 S Main St, South Side of City, Logan, UT 84321-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Logan
Price Range: £32 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Logan Hotel Logan
Super Eight Logan
Logan Super Eight
Logan Super 8
Super 8 Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing