We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One comfortable night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Logan
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room with King size bed was very roomy. A fireplace for the cooler months is a nice touch.
Room was clean. Continental breakfast was adequate, nothing special.
Exit off the highway was easy and nearby shopping center is convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 502LoLaC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your great comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful, spacious suites. I am most grateful to hear that our suites were comfortable, and most importantly clean. Your business is very important to us and for that, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

David Hiatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

When we arrived, it took at least 15 minutes to find someone at the front desk to check us in. We even tried calling the hotel phone number on the cell phone, with no answer. The room was clean and roomy. They seem to be the most expensive place in town, sometimes by almost double. You can do just as well at the Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, and skip the price and the pretense. I am not sure we will stay here again, until they begin to appreciate their customers more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BLFi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Mr. Burton,

I am so sorry to hear that our front desk agent was not present at our front desk for an extended period of time. I can understand your frustrations regarding this issue and do apologize for the inconveniences felt and or experienced. Mr. Burton we do value you as a guest and hope that we might be able to show this appreciation to you in the future. I thank you for letting me know of this situation so that I can resolve issues such as these for our future guests of whom will be staying with us. Thank you for you business Mr. Burton and the opportunity in being better as a hotel team. We do hope to see you again in the future.


Best,

David Hiatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our first time staying in this hotel. The first room was noisy on the top floor of the north end, possibly with some air conditioning unit or something loud on the roof. The person at the desk was extremely helpful and aided us in a move to a quieter location on the south end. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful, although we sometimes had to wait in line to talk to the one person at the desk. We had a nice view of the mountains on the east side. I liked the spacious room with two sinks and separate shower and toilet rooms. We had everything we needed with a desk, sitting area, microwave and refrigerator. The pool area was clean, but the air was very hot in there. The pool was a nice size for swimming and well stocked with towels. The elevator floor and laundry room could have been cleaner, but otherwise all was clean. It was in a safe, quiet location and I enjoyed a solo evening walk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Anne,

Thank you so very much for staying with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Springhill Suites by Marriott. I am also very grateful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating to your special request and needs. Our team truly desires to make sure that each guest that stays at our hotel feels appreciated, welcomed and taken care of. I appreciate your comments and hope that you come and visit our hotel and staff soon.

Best,


David Hiatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My first Springhill Suites by Marriott experience. Stayed here for my daughters soccer tournament. Probably the newest hotel in Logan from what I could tell. This is a good option for a soccer tournament because the rooms have a decent sitting area in your room with a couch, a chair a coffee table/foot rest so that when you have a lot of time between games you have a place to get out of the sun... It's worth the extra coin so that you don't have a room with beds only.

Breakfast is not full service but self service with a number of waffle stations you can use. Sausage, eggs, hot oatmeal...not instant, fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, pastries, juices, milks just about anything you need to get your soccer player set for the day. One nice touch, a lot of seating for breakfast and service staff that are working the room and interacting with guests. Too many of these breakfast stations situations are debacles...not this one. It's well done and roomy.

Bathrooms are odd but handy. One sliding door to the commode with a sink...a separate sliding door to the shower. This allows a couple people to be in process in the am.

I would certainly use this hotel again when in Logan

Room Tip: Elevators are in the middle of the building, so requesting a room down the hall isn't far and wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank revenueguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Rocky Mountains,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and your business. There were several of your fellow soccer tournament teams that had stayed with us and it is our hope that they too experienced the same level of service that you had experienced while visiting our hotel. I am so grateful to hear that you and your team enjoyed the open space available in our hotel suites and in the breakfast area. Your business is very important to us and we hope that will see you again soon.

Best,

David Hiatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Thought the place was all one could ask for in a town of this size. Very convenient, clean and very spacious rooms. Loves that there is a separate room for the shower and the toilet. Clever. One downside was the in-room coffee. Very small, weak and saccharin sweetener. Ugh. But that's a minor thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The first hotel chain we look for when searching for accommodations is this one in any city! We are never disappointed in any location. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are always very clean. This location has belly shower spray which the kids thought were amazing.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Accondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Don't you just love those spray jets? Talk about luxury! Many of our guests are not aware that we have these types of amenities of which make our hotel truly amazing. I as the GM am so glad to hear that your stay was wonderful and that you love LOGAN. We love it too! Thank you so much for you business and for making us your home away from home.

Best,

David Hiatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms. The pool and workout rooms are comfortable and have lots of room. We especially enjoyed the yummy breakfast that included gourmet cocoa and sausage and egg biscuits. We plan on staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desistarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Desistarr,

Thank you so very much for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the mornings. Just so you know, we now offer hot Johnny O's SudNut doughnuts from the Johnny O's restaurant located in our parking lot. They are so good! I know that you will enjoy them just as much as we do. Hope to see you both again soon!

Best,

David Hiatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Logan

Address: 635 South Riverwoods Parkway, Logan, UT 84321
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Logan
#6 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range: £100 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Logan 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on the road for a few days or a few weeks. SpringHill Suites Logan is perfect for business and leisure. Springhill Suites in Logan is very close to our amazing Utah State University, American West Heritage Center, USU Innovation Park and numerous other activities and attractions. We desire to spoil you with updated luxury amenities such as our extremely fast wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast offering hot Johnny O's doughnuts from next door, indoor pool, fitness room, 24-hour food market and luxury room amenities offering up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms. Our hotel suites in Logan feature separate eating and sleeping areas, 37 inch flat-panel TV, pullout sofa bed, luxurious bedding, NEW SERTA PERFECT SLEEPER BEDS, microwave and refrigerator. When planning events, you couldn't find a better place that offers the convenience of our hotel being directly connected to the Riverwoods Conference Center. Our conference center offers accommodations up to 1,000 guests. When looking for affordable and spacious accommodations in Cache Valley, you will find an ideal choice at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Logan Hotel Logan
SpringHill Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing