We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Management and Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I came to this Holiday Inn because they are PET friendly. I was scheduled to deliver a speech around 8:30am. At the LAST minute my doggie sitter called with the FLU + decided he could not come to the hotel. Ahhhhhhhhh. I had no time to create PLAN B, so I left my girls hoping they would be good. They did not do anything to the room, but they barked + barked + barked. WHO would put up with that? When I got back to the hotel at 6:00 pm, the girls had been moved to an area of the hotel where they could bark + bark and bark. My phone was OFF--so there was no way to reach me. I felt the situation was handled appropriately. DONNA the day manager went out of her way to make ME happy when "I" was the problem--and she also had to manage "complaining" guest. I sure don't blame them for complaining. All and all, Donna made a bad situation workable for everyone...including Thelma + Louise, my Yorkie-Apso's.

Room Tip: I chose a room on the main level near the side exterior door--so that I could easily get out the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thelma-Louise-508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dunn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Hello, thank you for your kind words for our management and property! We strive to be the best in customer service and we are excited that you were pleased with your stay at our property. Please let us know if we can accommodate you in the future.

Thanks

Timothy Dunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several different time. It has alway been a pleasure to stay there. The hotel is very clean, the room are nice and comfortable and the staff is excellent. I like the pool and so do my kids. The brakfast is the same as any holiday inn express. The hotel is located north of logan.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shortsallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dunn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We are happy to know that you were happy with your stay. Please let us know if we can accommodate you in the future.

Thanks!

Timothy Dunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was so happy to find a hotel that was extremely clean and had great customer service. A group of us stayed here and found the rooms very big and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well as the dining area roomy. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wants the best at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dunn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Hello, thank you for you compliments and kind words regarding our hotel. We are glad that you stay here met your expectations. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again in the future.

Thanks!

Timothy Dunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have stayed at this property twice in the last 2 months. Our visit in January was first rate. Not so much in March. We will still stay here in the future as the hotel is very clean, comfortable, excellent staff, etc. But more attention to the "little things" is necessary to get back to the 5 star rating we gave them in January. First, we left our room at 7 am and returned at 10 pm to find our room was never made up. The front desk was sweet and apologetic. We asked for new toiletries, but they could only give us shampoo, didn't have any soap :( . The next morning, Sunday, they were completely out of orange juice, no gravy for the biscuits, and out of cartons of milk except for nonfat. They did provide a pitcher of 2% for cereal. This is a busy property catering to many large families with children (hey, it's Utah). They need to plan food inventory better. They were out of these items first thing in the morning when they opened for breakfast, which means they knew the day before they were out. A quick trip to the Wal Mart across the street, armed with petty cash, would have at least solved the oj problem. Luckily, we had used priceline to secure our reservation. Would have been pretty mad if we had paid rack rate and not had our room made up and limited breakfast items. I would not skip this property if you were planning to stay here. It is really lovely and the staff is great. Just hoping that by reading this review, they will make the necessary corrections.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room. The elevators are beyond slow. We were on the 3rd floor, and someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dunn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Hello, and thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Logan. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to become better at offering our services. We appreciate your continued support of our hotel. We do strive to achieve a 5 star rating from all of our guests. We are disappointed that we did not achieve this on your last stay. Please contact me at the hotel as we would love to take care of you better in the future.

Thanks!

Timothy Dunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was a nice clean hotel. My room was big, and it had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dunn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Hello, thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Logan. I appreciate your great review and comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on giving great customer service to all of our guests. Please let us know if we can serve you in the future.

Thanks!

Timothy Dunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

New and refreshing look - check
Clean freak approved - check
Great amenities and up to date - check
Breakfast choices - check check
Rooms - able to relax, plenty of space - check

The list could go one - this hotel is by far the best place I have stayed in Logan that wasn't a suite. The rooms were great, and felt like I could stay there all day and not worry if I visited any place in Logan.

Staff was great - very friendly. I do need to note that the receptionist forgot to explain that they posted a $50.00 hold to your credit card regardless if you booked through another online booking company like Orbitx, etc. Found out the hard way.

Pool and spa were great for the kids - and for me until 2 dozen other individuals showed up.

Food was great and an abundant selection. The only downside is that they only had one hostess who was great, but could tell she is working her butt off - maybe two hostess would have been better for the relaxed atmosphere that they instill.

Room Tip: Suite 131 was great - next to the pool and no other rooms near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dunn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Logan, UT. We appreciate your kind words toward us. Our staff strives to deliver friendly professional service to all of our guests. It helps them to know that their work is appreciated.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Logan, and will have room 131 waiting!

Thanks

Timothy Dunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Great hotel,new ,clean friendly staff. Good restaurants with in walking distance,and great friendly clean town with everything you need .
good breakfast included

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelownakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
351 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
2.4 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan

Address: 2235 N Main St, Logan, UT 84341-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#2 Family Hotel in Logan
#7 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range: £87 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Logan Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Cache Valley. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the Wasatch Mountains. Conveniently located off US 89/91, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Utah State University, the Logan Temple, and Bear Lake. Ogden, Brigham City and Salt Lake City are approximately an hour drive away. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the Logan Canyon National Scenic Byway, with its mile-high limestone cliffs, dense forests and the Logan River. Indulge in the outdoor thrills of skiing and snowboarding at Beaver Mountain Ski Resort. During the summer, enjoy swimming, boating and fishing at Bear Lake State Park, with its turquoise waters and white sandy beaches. Catch a taste of the arts at the Utah Festival Opera Company or at the Eccles Theater. Delve into history at the American West Heritage Center or spend your leisure time shopping or golfing in the area. We are confident that your stay in Logan will be a pleasant experience and you'll have mountains of fun, so STAY SMART! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing