We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Logan
PANHANDLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for several years. I have received lots of upgrades. The front desk employees have always been helpful and most pleasant to visit with and my rooms have always been perfect. Their breakfast bar has plenty of options and the coffee is hot and fresh.

Best place to stay in Logan!

Room Tip: The top floors have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
28
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Five stars all the way. An absolute jewel in the HI chain. Not a single complaint. Best ever. Great city as well

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrrr567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Great stay after a long trip with the husband and kids. Staff made us feel like we were home.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christied603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Checked into # 331....mattress is in need of being replaced. Breakfast good but nothing spectacular. Could use more protein items and the sausage was terrible. Check in staff was not very friendly however the check out staff member was very nice. Breakfast attendant looked like she just woke up and did not smile or greet us at all. Room was accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardengal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Gardengal27,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property and for choosing our hotel. I am glad that you liked your room accommodations. However, I do apologize the bed allocated was not to your liking. I assure you that we take every comment seriously. We hope you give us a chance to prove to you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We booked the 2 bedroom suite for our family. It was very spacious and loved having that extra room. It is a new hotel and it shows. Clean, comfortable, nice.
The breakfast was good too. The only problem I had with this hotel, and it's a very minimal problem, is that the swimming pool/hot tub area had a very strong chlorine smell. It burned my eyes and lungs and i couldn't stay for very long.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Having stayed at the Marriott Springhill Suites in Logan in several times we decided to give the Holiday Inn Express a try and were not disappointed at all. I'm not sure how old this hotel actually is but from the appearance of the guest rooms, the lobby area, and the pool it looked like it could have opened last week. The pool was very warm and great for kids and the breakfast was impressive as well with fresh pancakes and cinammon rolls as well as everything you'd expect to find at a continental breakfast. The free wi-fi was great and very fast and the room with extra amenities that you don't often find at other similar hotels. The one thing that the Holiday Inn lacks that we like about the nearby Springhill is that having an on-site restaurant, however there are still many restaurants close by so its not an issue. Because the Holiday Inn is a litle more removed from town than some of the other hotels it was nice to be able to watch a gorgeous sunset across the nearby mountains in our west-facing room.
The only thing that took away from our experience was they were renovating the outside of the hotel and hammering away at all the stone which you could hear throughout the entire hotel until about 7 in the evening. Overall a great stay and a great hotel I would recommend to anyone visiting Logan.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieperjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I came to this Holiday Inn because they are PET friendly. I was scheduled to deliver a speech around 8:30am. At the LAST minute my doggie sitter called with the FLU + decided he could not come to the hotel. Ahhhhhhhhh. I had no time to create PLAN B, so I left my girls hoping they would be good. They did not do anything to the room, but they barked + barked + barked. WHO would put up with that? When I got back to the hotel at 6:00 pm, the girls had been moved to an area of the hotel where they could bark + bark and bark. My phone was OFF--so there was no way to reach me. I felt the situation was handled appropriately. DONNA the day manager went out of her way to make ME happy when "I" was the problem--and she also had to manage "complaining" guest. I sure don't blame them for complaining. All and all, Donna made a bad situation workable for everyone...including Thelma + Louise, my Yorkie-Apso's.

Room Tip: I chose a room on the main level near the side exterior door--so that I could easily get out the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma-Louise-508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dunn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Hello, thank you for your kind words for our management and property! We strive to be the best in customer service and we are excited that you were pleased with your stay at our property. Please let us know if we can accommodate you in the future.

Thanks

Timothy Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 11 in Logan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
2.4 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Address: 2235 N Main St, Logan, UT 84341-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#2 Family Hotel in Logan
#7 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Logan Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Cache Valley. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the Wasatch Mountains. Conveniently located off US 89/91, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Utah State University, the Logan Temple, and Bear Lake. Ogden, Brigham City and Salt Lake City are approximately an hour drive away. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the Logan Canyon National Scenic Byway, with its mile-high limestone cliffs, dense forests and the Logan River. Indulge in the outdoor thrills of skiing and snowboarding at Beaver Mountain Ski Resort. During the summer, enjoy swimming, boating and fishing at Bear Lake State Park, with its turquoise waters and white sandy beaches. Catch a taste of the arts at the Utah Festival Opera Company or at the Eccles Theater. Delve into history at the American West Heritage Center or spend your leisure time shopping or golfing in the area. We are confident that your stay in Logan will be a pleasant experience and you'll have mountains of fun, so STAY SMART! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing