We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

A famnily wedding brought us to this hotel, we negotiated a large block of rooms at a discounted rate. When we got to the hotel they had increased our daily room rate by 75% and told us it was because they were sold out and this was their sold out pricing. They are a Holiday Inn Express franchise which means that if you complain to the corporate Holiday Inn Express there is nothing they can do.

After we complained and were irritated about the price increase they took 10 dollars off the price, which was completely unsatisfactory but better than nothing.

Then we went to load all our stuff into the elevator, we had 4 rooms worth of people and luggage. There was 2 luggage racks 3 kids and one adult in the elevator. The maintenance man saw the nearly full elevator and proceeded to come over shove through everyone waiting for the next elevator and scream at the people in the elevator. He told them it was unsafe for them to be in the elevator like that and on and on, but when we said, OK, some of the people could get off he said, no, just don't put that much in it next time. I confronted him about his outburst and he said that is was not a weight issue, that if there is too many people in the elevator (we had 4...3 of which were under 10 years old) that it can set off an alarm and it is a pain for him to deal with. He made my 2 children scared to stay at this hotel, my daughter who is 3 cried when he started yelling at us.

Overall unsatisfied and would never stay there again. There are man other options in Logan.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjeror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

Quick one night stay as passing through to Moab, great hotel and excellent price, good quality breafast with plenty of chioce and plenty of seating.
Wished we could have stayed for longer

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Being a few weeks old upon check-in, of course the decor and cleanliness was right on. I love Holiday Inn Express because they truly have the best and cleanest beds in the business, period. The pool area was great for my three children, jacuzzi was nice, breakfast was average (no protein whatsoever, but hey) every staff member was simply kind and helpful. The breakfast room and foyer is perfect for chatting with friends and family. By elimination, this is simply the tops for Cache Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herndon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Hotel is one year old and is great. Our room was quite large and roomy with a nice bathroom. We did not have time to use the pool but the area looked inviting. Plenty of free parking. Good sports bar type restaurant on corner by the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but not outstanding, typical for hotel of this type.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnelly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed one night and it was excellent. The staff gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation, made the reservation for us, and got us a free desert as well! The hotel is brand new, so everything was brand very clean, well lit, and comfortable. The lobby has a nice view, fireplace, etc. This is nicer than any other Holiday Inn Express we have been to.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E320CDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We were very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It is spanking new so everything is clean. But for this kind of hotel it was also very attractive and well designed. There is a lovely big indoor pool and a separate jacuzzi. The decor and set up in the room was very inviting and definitely a cut above. Our room had sort of almost Japanese motif, with attractive wallpaper, and nice artwork, attractive lamps, etc. We had the double bedroom suite, which was a bit more pricey but well worth it since we were with our teenage son. To our surprise there were also two bathrooms, which was extremely appreciated!! The layout was very well thought out, with plenty of room in each room and no wasted space. Each room had a large queen bed, as well as a desk and work area, and a nice big TV. Our room also had a fridge and a microwave, which was great. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We had a little glitch with our heating (it got too hot in the room), and the manager was extremely helpful. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked very nice. There's also a small "business center" with two computers (we had brought our laptop so used the free wireless in the room). The "fitness center" was pretty basic, basically a few treadmills, but the large pool made up for that. The hotel was also very quiet and pleasant. It's set way back from the main street--we actually drove past it first, because it was night-time and foggy and the signage is very small. But once we found it is was fine. The hotel is towards the end of the town (if you're coming up from Salt Lake) but Logan is not a very large town so its location is fine. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovestotravel036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
52.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
348 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan

Address: 2235 N Main St, Logan, UT 84341-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#2 Family Hotel in Logan
#7 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range: £91 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Logan Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Cache Valley. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the Wasatch Mountains. Conveniently located off US 89/91, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Utah State University, the Logan Temple, and Bear Lake. Ogden, Brigham City and Salt Lake City are approximately an hour drive away. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the Logan Canyon National Scenic Byway, with its mile-high limestone cliffs, dense forests and the Logan River. Indulge in the outdoor thrills of skiing and snowboarding at Beaver Mountain Ski Resort. During the summer, enjoy swimming, boating and fishing at Bear Lake State Park, with its turquoise waters and white sandy beaches. Catch a taste of the arts at the Utah Festival Opera Company or at the Eccles Theater. Delve into history at the American West Heritage Center or spend your leisure time shopping or golfing in the area. We are confident that your stay in Logan will be a pleasant experience and you'll have mountains of fun, so STAY SMART! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing