We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disasterous double and triple overbooking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
University Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Logan
istanbul
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Disasterous double and triple overbooking”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

What a disorganized place at the USU campus. I booked using their website a month and a half in advance of a conference held here. They somehow overbooked massively because there was more than one convention in town... and relocated several of us to other hotels. The staff at the front desk were rude about it and did not apologize. There was a letter of apology at the other hotel... and a waterbottle and token for free ice cream on USU campus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    44
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
17
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Went about 3 weeks ago. It was a great value. The rooms are well kept and have a fridge available. The rooms aren't large by any stretch. I could see parking being a problem if school is in session. As it was we went in the summer.
The building was not easy to find. That would be my single complaint which I level more at Google maps than anything else. We drove around a bit to find it. It could be better labeled.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip and didn't know where or when we'd be staying. Stumbled upon this little gem and were delighted. A bit tricky to locate on campus but no big deal. Room was great and loved the double vanities. It was so cool to be on campus - even though it was summer there were lots of kids/students around and I enjoyed the atmosphere. Also nice to walk around campus in the cool early mornings. The young man at the check in desk was very helpful and recommended good places to eat and told us about free bus transportation. Best part? The free ice cream token for a giant size ice cream from the shop right on campus. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2travelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Even after several years of not using this motel, it was good to see that it still is a great motel with friendly and helpful staff. Over the last 10 plus years we have stayed at this motel as we visited our son at Utah State University. The location is great and easy to visit students on campus. Most of all the other motels in Logan are down the hill from Campus. This one is directly on the campus which makes it easy to visit with people attending college there.

On this visit, we stayed in the deluxe King room. Since it has a small couch and chair it made it great to sit in our air conditioned room and visit. The bed was very comfortable and nice bedding on it too.

In the morning, we enjoyed the free breakfast. We enjoyed the make you own waffles, pastries, yogurt and cereals. There were other many other options too along with coffee and juices.

We have always stayed at this motel and will continue to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idahowalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alto, NM
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nothing but good things to say about our experience here. Room was great, service was fantastic, breakfast was great for what I needed, price was good, location is convenient. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful. It's not a luxury place but for a good middle of the road hotel, this is perfect.

Room Tip: Breakfast room is on 5th floor, which is unusual. But the 5th floor seemed a little hotter and noisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I often stay at hotels that advertise they are eco-friendly, helping the environment by using less water, less soap, etc. But most don't honor what they post. Oh, the sign is about the same - something like "a towel hung up means 'I'll use it again', and a towel on the floor means 'please replace'." But do they really follow that practice? Most often not. I've tried everything I can think of to get the hotel to "only" pick up the ones on the floor for laundering.

A stay at the University Inn wins a green star in my book. They did precisely what they advertised. When we returned to the room for our second night, the only towel that had been replaced was the one that was on the floor. The rest of the items were still hanging, including the washcloth hanging over the shower bar! Giant kudos for that. Of course they also offer other ways to go green - including using their soap dispensers rather than a regular bar of soap, eliminating a lot of waste.

The University Inn was remodeled some time in the past year. The rooms are well appointed, the mattresses and bedding quite comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe room with a king-sized bed. It also offered a small couch with ottoman, desk/work area with outlets for easy charging of your electronics, flat screen TV, extra sink, oversize mini-fridge (with a separate freezer area), and microwave oven. Wireless internet is free, although a bit of a fuss to set up on some systems, requiring a re-start; once set up however, it works well for the duration of your stay. The daily continental breakfast offers a wide variety of items including waffles, hot cereal packets, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, and a variety of juices. And covered parking is included.

While once an Aggie, always an Aggie, one might not always think of staying on the campus when visiting the area. If you haven't yet tried the University Inn, you should - even if not an Aggie, and even if for no other reason than to reward the singular hotel I've found in years that actually honors the green system as advertised!

Room Tip: If traveling alone or as a couple, ask for the Deluxe King room (as opposed to the Classic double qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Slight difficulty in initially finding building but not a big problem. Room noise is noticable from adjoining rooms. If doing something on campus the location is convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyK443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Logan
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Conference Center

Property: University Inn & Conference Center
Address: 850 North 700 East, Utah State University, Logan, UT 84322-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Logan
#8 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
University Inn & Conference Center is located in the heart of Utah State University. Our location features 74 hotel rooms and more than 59,000 sq ft of conference space designed to accommodate conferences, workshops, seminars, weddings, symposiums and much more. Our experienced conference management team will work with you to plan and coordinate your next event on USU Campus or anywhere in the world. Our focus is to provide you with efficient, inspiring, cost-effective meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your University Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Conference Center
University Hotel Logan
University Inn & Conference Center Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing