We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
University Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here on campus while exploring Logan Canyon. The rooms are clean with a microwave/refer and coffee maker. They have the best pillows I have ever slept on! The cruise ships have these kind! The staff are so helpful and also they give you 2 tokens for a free scoop of ice cream! Beautiful campus and beautiful well run Inn with covered parking! The laundry was also on our floor. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were on business in the area and decided to stay at the campus inn. The rate was very competitive with other hotels in the area. Stayed in the Alumni Suite which was beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the A/C on low would make a lot of noise, so make sure to turn up the fan speed. The breakfast has a great view of the campus and the attendant kept the area nice and clean. The room was located right off the elevator, so was concerned about noise, but the room was supper quite. Loved the stay and would stay here again when on business in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Aubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

What a disorganized place at the USU campus. I booked using their website a month and a half in advance of a conference held here. They somehow overbooked massively because there was more than one convention in town... and relocated several of us to other hotels. The staff at the front desk were rude about it and did not apologize. There was a letter of apology at the other hotel... and a waterbottle and token for free ice cream on USU campus.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Went about 3 weeks ago. It was a great value. The rooms are well kept and have a fridge available. The rooms aren't large by any stretch. I could see parking being a problem if school is in session. As it was we went in the summer.
The building was not easy to find. That would be my single complaint which I level more at Google maps than anything else. We drove around a bit to find it. It could be better labeled.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip and didn't know where or when we'd be staying. Stumbled upon this little gem and were delighted. A bit tricky to locate on campus but no big deal. Room was great and loved the double vanities. It was so cool to be on campus - even though it was summer there were lots of kids/students around and I enjoyed the atmosphere. Also nice to walk around campus in the cool early mornings. The young man at the check in desk was very helpful and recommended good places to eat and told us about free bus transportation. Best part? The free ice cream token for a giant size ice cream from the shop right on campus. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like2travelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Even after several years of not using this motel, it was good to see that it still is a great motel with friendly and helpful staff. Over the last 10 plus years we have stayed at this motel as we visited our son at Utah State University. The location is great and easy to visit students on campus. Most of all the other motels in Logan are down the hill from Campus. This one is directly on the campus which makes it easy to visit with people attending college there.

On this visit, we stayed in the deluxe King room. Since it has a small couch and chair it made it great to sit in our air conditioned room and visit. The bed was very comfortable and nice bedding on it too.

In the morning, we enjoyed the free breakfast. We enjoyed the make you own waffles, pastries, yogurt and cereals. There were other many other options too along with coffee and juices.

We have always stayed at this motel and will continue to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahowalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nothing but good things to say about our experience here. Room was great, service was fantastic, breakfast was great for what I needed, price was good, location is convenient. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful. It's not a luxury place but for a good middle of the road hotel, this is perfect.

Room Tip: Breakfast room is on 5th floor, which is unusual. But the 5th floor seemed a little hotter and noisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
353 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Conference Center

Address: 850 North 700 East, Utah State University, Logan, UT 84322-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Logan
#8 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range: £59 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
University Inn & Conference Center is located in the heart of Utah State University. Our location features 74 hotel rooms and more than 59,000 sq ft of conference space designed to accommodate conferences, workshops, seminars, weddings, symposiums and much more. Our experienced conference management team will work with you to plan and coordinate your next event on USU Campus or anywhere in the world. Our focus is to provide you with efficient, inspiring, cost-effective meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your University Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Conference Center
University Hotel Logan
University Inn & Conference Center Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing