We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was I thinking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room was located the ground floor which proved to be a huge mistake. Guests above us must have been holding gymnastics tryouts as all we heard was jumping, running, etc. I went to the front desk to complain and the response was if it happens again, please notify us. Needless to say, it continued, and if the guests had been approached by staff, it was only evidenced by the increased fervor and frequency of the disturbance. Noisy plumbing contributed to our overall dissatisfaction with this property.

1st and last time staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

FFA convention and everything in town was booked. We were there for a funeral one day and a wedding the next. Moved here after spending a bad night at the Travel Lodge. We were quoted a price of $167 but discounted to $105 because it was the last room. Looking online, rooms usually go for $83 so I think they overcharged us by $20. No complaints about the room--beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. And the heater was so quite you didn't even hear it. I would definitely go back. Only problem was we were the ONLY guests not with the FFA. 3 floors, 86 rooms all with teenagers! They were running up and down the halls, screaming, yelling, slamming doors. At midnight my husband finally opened our door and yelled at the kids to shut up and go to bed. Then he called the manager who I think talked with their advisers because they were quiet after that. They also offer a free lite dinner, which is nice especially if you have kids. Because the road in front of it has a divider, it can only be accessed from the north so you have to do some U turns to get in and out of it. I would have given it an excellent rating if not for the kids and the fact that I think they overcharged us. We should have gotten more of a discount considering we had to put up with the kids.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room down the hall from the elevator and ice machine. It might have been quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherlynSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Another great stay at the Crystal Inn during our ski trip to Beaver Mountain!
The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet.
Debbie and Lanessa do a great job with the meals. The breakfast
is always Excellent! All the staff are accommodating and very pleasant.
We are looking forward to going back next year...can't wait!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evanesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here while attending a small educational seminar on the premises. The room was extremely spacious. I appreciated the in-room refrigerator and enjoyed the clean, uncrowded indoor pool. The staff were helpful and kind, even when I arrived in the middle of the night. The daily breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. The only problem with this hotel (and much of Logan) is the lack of pedestrian friendly features like sidewalks and crosswalks.

Room Tip: The second floor was quiet and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family and I stayed there for 2 nights while we were visiting our daughter going to college at USU. I was very impressed with the hotel's hospitality. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I really like the small frig and microwave in the room and the layout of the room is excellent. The employees were always friendly and accomadating. The breakfast and the dinners were great!!! What a great value!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This Motel is Very nice with large rooms and upper scale rooms as well.
This is close to restaurants and shopping and easy off the highway. Bear Lake and other sights are close by as well.
The Breakfast is great and the service is very good, I highly recommend this.

Room Tip: The 2 Queen bed rooms are large with a desk, couch and chair as well as microwave and refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin66Herriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights when my two sons and I came down to watch Boise State play Utah State. Room, which was a king jacuzzi suite, was
plenty big for the three of us. Top that off with two nice size televisions, microwave, and mini fridge and we were set. Check in took us less than five minutes and staff was very friendly. Conveniently located as well

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Blackaneese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan

Address: 853 S State Highway 89, Logan, UT 84321-5548 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Loganla)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan hotel places you in the heart of Logan UT, convenient to Willow Park and Logan Utah Temple. This hotel is within close proximity to Utah State University and Logan Canyon. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle. Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including an indoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion, baby shower, or other special occasions. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, new state of the art fitness center, express check-out and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facility available at a nominal fee. Relax in one of our newly renovated, clean and comfortable guest rooms, equipped with free internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, 39 inch flat screen TVs, Pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and boards. We offer free local calls from the guest rooms. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Start the day right with our free bright side Breakfast that includes an assortment of hot breakfast items, tea and hot chocolate, and assorted juices, also available are bagels, breads, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and yogurt. The La Quinta inn & Suites Logan prides itself on service, guests are treated to warm hospitality and personal attention. We invite you to come and enjoy all that Logan has to offer. see less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites - Logan
Rodeway Inn Logan
Logan Rodeway Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing