We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Morro Bay, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our family of five stayed here on our way back home from Yellowstone. Great hotel for the price! It has lots of department stores nearby, well-lit parking, two pretty nice beds, a fridge in the room, and a pool (which we didn't use but looked nice). They have a decent waffle breakfast as well. I'd stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    85
    37
    15
    17
See reviews for
106
74
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logan
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. the hotel and rooms very clean, and both the hot dinners and breakfasts had great selections. All the Crystal Inns i've staid have been excellent for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This property gets the job done.Clean and neat rooms with polite professional staff. The rooms are large compared to others in this category. Indoor pool is great. Perfect hotel for a family.
Breakfast is really good and not just the average chow line to say they have a breakfast. Plenty of parking and good location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are on a 28 day vacation for my son's graduation. We were surprised at the size of the room. It had two sinks ...so good when your son is so long in the bathroom. There was a couch, desk and two chair, indoor swiming pool (did not use). Breakfast was awesome - eggs, sausage(link) not the round under cooked kind from one of those other chains. Juices, coffee, fruit, yogurt, breads, English muffins, pastries and hot waffles and all the things you need for a very good breakfast. The area they served us in was large and the food was always refilled. The pillows were great, I think there were four for each bed. (Husband and Son soooooo pleased) Not too many resturants in walking distance - not too pedestrian friendly (sidewalks, crosswalks). It was a short drive to everywhere we wanted to go, there were menus in the lobby and it was easy to chose. We ate the lite meal they hotel provided and it was enough for us so we never ventured out. We loved this hotel and will return when in the area. We are from Hawaii - too far to travel often. That is why we appreciate a home away from home like the Crystal Inn Logan! Mahalo (Thank You) for a great time. I could not say how kid friendly it is, my kid is too BIG.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonoluluLocalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, WY
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I made a reservation at the Crystal Inn in January 2014 for participation in a bike ride in which is probably the biggest weekend for tourists in Logan, Jill cancelled our reservation mysteriously sometime in May and said she had no contact information for the reservation. She certainly had all details of our 5 original booked rooms and actually had two rooms left she could reserve for about double the money from our original reservation if we wanted them. I wouldn't give this organization a dime of my money and what a shame a business would take a fundraiser for a hospital and hold people hostage for more money!!!! SHAME ON YOU!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieJackson_WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalstar9, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize the reservation was cancelled in our system without your knowledge. It is a best practice for our hotel to have a phone number for all reservations. I sincerely regret we couldn't contact you to confirm your reservation before it was released.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. Please be assured that the issue you experienced has helped us learn to improve and always do better. We take pride in our hotel and want to prevent problems like you experienced from reoccurring. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Tim Haderlie
General Manager, Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room was located the ground floor which proved to be a huge mistake. Guests above us must have been holding gymnastics tryouts as all we heard was jumping, running, etc. I went to the front desk to complain and the response was if it happens again, please notify us. Needless to say, it continued, and if the guests had been approached by staff, it was only evidenced by the increased fervor and frequency of the disturbance. Noisy plumbing contributed to our overall dissatisfaction with this property.

1st and last time staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

FFA convention and everything in town was booked. We were there for a funeral one day and a wedding the next. Moved here after spending a bad night at the Travel Lodge. We were quoted a price of $167 but discounted to $105 because it was the last room. Looking online, rooms usually go for $83 so I think they overcharged us by $20. No complaints about the room--beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. And the heater was so quite you didn't even hear it. I would definitely go back. Only problem was we were the ONLY guests not with the FFA. 3 floors, 86 rooms all with teenagers! They were running up and down the halls, screaming, yelling, slamming doors. At midnight my husband finally opened our door and yelled at the kids to shut up and go to bed. Then he called the manager who I think talked with their advisers because they were quiet after that. They also offer a free lite dinner, which is nice especially if you have kids. Because the road in front of it has a divider, it can only be accessed from the north so you have to do some U turns to get in and out of it. I would have given it an excellent rating if not for the kids and the fact that I think they overcharged us. We should have gotten more of a discount considering we had to put up with the kids.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room down the hall from the elevator and ice machine. It might have been quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherlynSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan
Address: 853 S State Highway 89, Logan, UT 84321-5548 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Loganla)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan hotel places you in the heart of Logan UT, convenient to Willow Park and Logan Utah Temple. This hotel is within close proximity to Utah State University and Logan Canyon. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle. Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including an indoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion, baby shower, or other special occasions. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, new state of the art fitness center, express check-out and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facility available at a nominal fee. Relax in one of our newly renovated, clean and comfortable guest rooms, equipped with free internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, 39 inch flat screen TVs, Pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and boards. We offer free local calls from the guest rooms. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Start the day right with our free bright side Breakfast that includes an assortment of hot breakfast items, tea and hot chocolate, and assorted juices, also available are bagels, breads, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and yogurt. The La Quinta inn & Suites Logan prides itself on service, guests are treated to warm hospitality and personal attention. We invite you to come and enjoy all that Logan has to offer. see less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites - Logan
Rodeway Inn Logan
Logan Rodeway Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing