We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Logan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Logan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a very nice stay at The Hampton Inn over the holidays. It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    90
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
126
76
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Logan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked 15 rooms for a funeral. The front desk clerk was amazing and took good care of us. The breakfast really helped us prepare for the day. It was delicious.The roooms were quit and very comfortable and the hot tub very relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very comfortable beds- all of the staff were genuine and helpful. It was extremely cold weather outside and my hallway matched -that was my only negative about the stay. It was very clean and comfortable including the pool area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Hampton Inn is the only Hilton property in the Logan Area. Being the only Hilton property, they know they must represent the entire chain. For me, this was the Best Hampton Inn that I have stayed at.

The facility is located on the north end of Logan right off the main road and easy to find. The property sits back off the main road that through town. Starbucks is located directly across the street.

When I arrived, I could see the pool and spa located right in the front of the Hotel. Parking was easy and exits located are located on all sides of the building which with a key, access into the facility was easy.

Immediately upon my arrival, Mindy took great care of me. She immediately recognized my status as a Hilton Diamond and make me feel at home. I asked if the facility had microwaves and refrigerators in the room and she indicated that not all room have one and she immediately changed my room to one that had both items. She also reminded me of the amenities or points that I could choose when I arrived. She was so pleasant and make me feel at home. She gave me the rundown of all the property items including letting me know about Breakfast. She also knew that the facility is the only Hilton Property in town and definitely made gave 110% despite not having all the features that are found in the Embassy Suites or Larger Hilton Properties.

My room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. What was really nice is that the property had direct TV and that had a plethora of channels. Most Hilton properties do not have this type of service.

Each Morning, the facility had a great breakfast with all items found in most Hampton Inn's but also had Omlets (pre-made), potatoes, sausages, and a few other hot items that enhanced the Breakfast. The Breakfast area was always kept clean and plentiful.

The entire staff was nice and really gave their best to ensure that every guest needs were being met.

The spa and pool had crystal clear water. Also, the Spa had a great temperature, not too hot or cold. There were clean towels available and the hours available to use the pool and spa was not unreasonable.

Due to an unexpected show storm that was going to hit Logan, I worked with the staff and made arrangements to stay at a different Hilton property in Salt Lake so that I would not be impacted by traffic delays crossing over the mountain in the morning. Again, Mindy adjusted my bill and allowed me to depart the property without paying for another night which really shows that the Staff know how to accommodate the needs of all Guest.

Upon my Departure, the front desk representative Lauri, gave me the rundown on Ski resorts and would let me know where to go to ski when I returned back to Logan. She even indicated that she would check with management to see if they could put together discount packages with local ski facilities. Despite being only a Hampton Inn, that service would make this facility have a concierge service that is not found in Hampton Inns.

I would strongly recommend this facility to anyone visiting the Logan Utah area. I am looking forward to returning back to this Hotel and enjoy all that Logan has to offer. The staff is very knowledgeable about the local area and will do everything to make your entire stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks Again for Great Service.

I would recommend adding microwave's and fridges in every room. Being the only Hilton Property in the area, having this amenity puts this facility in line with what is provides at all Hilton Garden Inns and Embassy Suites. If you could even consider even a managers reception with a few Drinks, this would of course exceed all Hampton Inns, and make this Hotel a Hampton in on the outside and the Hilton executive level property on the inside. Again, for what you currently provide, I was more than satisfied.

Room Tip: If you want a Microwave and Fridge. There is a super Walmart directly across the street where addit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This particular hotel had all the normal features of the Hampton Inn and overall was a pleasant stay. If you are expecting a high quality room like the ones you have experienced at other Hampton Inn's then stay away. I was told that the best room in the house was 104 and it was just your average room with a king size bed. There is better out there and I've had the pleasure of staying in better rooms at Hampton Inns due to my Gold status.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Always treated well when I come to this Hampton. Always get upgraded. Large and quiet rooms. Great view of the surrounding country-side. Breakfast works well for a quick on the go bite. Close to the university and everything else in Logan. Always stay here when I am in Logan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

was a good value and decent hotel for business stay. Location provides easy access to main road. Clean rooms. Included breakfast is the typical pre-made food that is passable. In general a decent hotel for for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bauera2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Logan

Property: Hampton Inn Logan
Address: 1665 N Main St, Logan, UT 84341-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Logan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#3 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing