We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really "Mexican"”
Review of Cafe Sabor

Cafe Sabor
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not really "Mexican"”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

"Mexican" oversimplifies this restaurant's offerings. I can't eat rice and beans--and Cafe Sabor offers various recipes I would more consider caribbean, including fish and shrimp. It IS noisy. I like to eat at Cafe Sabor at lunch, when you can sit on the patio. The margaritas are good, though weak, like most Utah drinks. Good restaurant-made tortillas and salsa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tseh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Cafe Sabor is a fantastic Mexican food restaurant, my favorite. The chips and salsa are amazing. Whenever I have company in town we take them here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We decided to give this restaurant another chance, but we are sorry we did. My fajitas were tasteless semi warm, definitely not sizzling with hardly any chicken in them, bland sauce, and I requested no green peppers, so they put in red ones--Duh! My husband had his usual a chili relleno, again it was so tough and underdone he could not cut it with a knife. As the last time our service was terrible, even though we only the second couple in the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bjhall47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fielding UT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Flavors”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Not your typical mexican flavors. The taste is a cut above average. Good portion sizes. Warning pepsi only no coke.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Cafe Sabor offers a nice atmosphere in a historic train station. The food is good and plentiful. It is a great value if you are in the Cache Valley and looking for a good Mexican food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Westersolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sabor also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Cafe Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing