We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well preserved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Baugh Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Ok, this would be a nice spot of an old fashioned family reunion. The pink 1950's bathrooms are clean, but still, 60 years old! This friendly "well maintained" hotel is like stepping into a time capsule. Kind of charming once you settle in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicago911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a standard issue 1940-50s type red brick motel. Conveniently located on main street. Very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was above average, and very accommodating. It is just up the street from the theater, and most of the units are far off from the noisy street.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stay at this hotel at least 6 days per year. I have been visiting the Baugh Hotel over the past six years. It is always clean, comfortable beds, excellent friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are going to Logan, UT or the Franklin County Idaho area, such as Preston, Idaho where there is only one motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 280laurels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I really liked the atmosphere of this motel. It was clean and well taken care of. The only thing I would say is that it had an odd smell upon entering the room. Not offensive, just different. Must have been the cleaning solutions.
The room was big and comfortable. It had a full breakfast which was good. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cklabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

At checkin, we were notified that there was an additional $20.00 per pet per day charge. In the morning, there was not hot water for either of us to take a shower and the staff did not seem to care. The complete breakfast was mostly dairy so I couldn't eat much due to my lactose intolerance. The elderly man at breakfast said the bread was just store bread like that meant anything about whether or not it contained any dairy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very clean older motel. Bathroom was been totally redone but kept in the 1960s retro style. Quality furnishings in the room. Rooms are in one of 5 or 6 buildings in a park like setting. very attractive landscaping. Check out the stream running through the back of the property. Nice breakfast in tiny breakfast room. The town itself is very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have heard good things about the Baugh Motel and decided to give a try. Must have been an off-day for them because when we arrived for check-in, the clerk said the room would not be ready for 30 to 40 minutes. (It was after the posted arrival time.) We needed to change clothes for an event at the university, but he insisted no rooms were cleaned and ready (at 3:30 pm)?? We had to wait by the pool for 45 minutes - the hot tub covers had not been removed. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Find one that is made-up before you arrive - in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WasatchDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Baugh Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Baugh Motel

Address: 153 S Main St, Logan, UT 84321-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Logan
#4 Business Hotel in Logan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Logan
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Baugh Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Baugh Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
Best Western Baugh Motel Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing