We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Very comfortable stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We recently spent one night at the Riter Mansion and enjoyed it very much. The owners were very accomodating, the service was great, breakfast was very good freshly prepared and well done. We often stay in B&Bs and this ids a great one to enjoy in Logan. Nice rooms and a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conprojman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Seasons at the Riter Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were told when signing with the owner that we could change our wedding date as long as we understood we could not get the deposit back, it would just be used for another day. We (my fiance and I) both stressed several times we may not be able to keep the date and if we were going to loose out deposit we could not go forward. We were told several times not to worry about it, the owner said because we had talked to him we had a special case and we would not just "loose" the deposit as long as we called AT LEAST 2 weeks in advance. I called a month in advance to change the date I was told I was lying and that he would not have made an agreement like that with me, (this was after calling 5 days in a row leaving messages he finally called back) He told me that the only thing we could do, is plan for a different day and he would let us use our current deposit if we opted for a night spot, which is double the day rate. We tried calling 8 more times after that to discuss some things, and to tell him that he may not remember talking to us, but he made an agreement and was breaking it. It has been two months and countless calls he will not return them, when we went over there one time someone else asked us our names, went into another room for a few minutes on the phone and then came back and just asked if she could take a message. This man has ignored us, took our deposit, and lied to us! Do not use them.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank burton1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This is a lovely old home restored beautifully. It's in a shady, quiet neighborhood across from a great Italian restaurant. The owner was very gracious and helpful. Our room was spacious with a small balcony overlooking the garden/parking area. Lovely old trees shade the entire property. We stayed in the Master Suite and really enjoyed it. The bed was really great and the linens excellent. Breakfast was very good. In the morning, our host shared his thoughts about the area and directed us through the Logan canyon, which we truly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Everything good about B&B's you'll find at The Season at Riter Mansion. A beautiful building well taken care of and well decorated, a quiet personal stay, a helpful and friendly host, a solid breakfast in the morning. We truly enjoyed our stay.

We selected this hotel even though we couldn't get the room we wanted. In the end we decided that for a quick visit the Guest Room would be good enough. We were not disappointed.

The home is a wonderful old historic mansion, with a large entry, beautiful woodwork, solid flooring, a sweeping entrance stairway and well appointed suites. Our room was the simplest with a queen bed and good bathroom. We were able to look in on some of the other rooms which were also very nice with extra room or a fireplace or a sitting area etc.

Owners John and Arlette were very accommodating and able to suggest dinner locations, offer tourist help and made sure we had everything we needed or wanted. They offer a selection of movies and dvd's (mostly older) and books to enjoy in your room.

Breakfast in the morning was casual and good and timed at our choosing. The breakfast room was cheerful and light. A filling breakfast casserole with fruit and juice it was more than enough to keep us happy all morning.

They offer event services as well and have a nice room in the back for wedding, parties etc.

We were near the heart of town and had easy access to all the main sites. Free but limited parking in the back.

We would gladly stay here again and recommend it as a wonderful, homey, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Our recent stay at the Seasons at the Riter Mansion was an accident precipitated by the crowds over graduation weekend. What a pleasant surprise. The Mansion has only six rooms, and the only one available on this busy weekend was the "Guest Room", reasonably priced for a B&B at $99. The room was a decent size, just as it was pictured on the home-page, no surprises. Even though the room is over the front entry and faces the street, it was quiet and comfortable. The room was clean, bright, and furnished tastefully.

The mansion itself is definitely historical, and thus there are bare bricks in places, creaky floors (love it!), and radiator heat. The bathroom could have been arranged better, with no room for laying out toiletries, and the single bar of soap was a bit annoying, but I'm sure if we had asked, the gracious innkeepers would have provided another. (Ditto with only two bath towels, two drinking glasses, and one garbage--nothing that can't be easily dealt with, but not exactly luxurious.)

The breakfast was served between 7 and 9 at a time of our request and consisted of a small helping of fruit, a breakfast meat, and a carb. The apple pancakes (shaped like apples!) with carmel syrup were absolutely luscious. The coffee was rich and hot and the service attentive.

The mansion is only a block away from Main Street, an easy walk to all the downtown shops and within walking distance of several yummy restaurants. (The sweet potato fries at the Iron Gate Grill are delicious, but that's another story.) Also within walking distance is the LDS Tabernacle, which is surounded by a block of tree-lined grass.

When in Logan again, Seasons at the Riter Mansion will definitely be my choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.2 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
55.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at the Riter Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at the Riter Mansion

Address: 168 N 100 E, Logan, UT 84321-4610
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: £88 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riter Mansion, circa 1898, is a charming bed and breakfast located in the Historic district of Logan, Utah specializing in lodging, indoor and outdoor wedding events, and business retreats. The best place to stay on your way to Bear Lake, Jackson Hole or Yellowstone National Park. Gift Certificates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seasons At The Riter Mansion Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing