We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and cozy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Charming and cozy”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice little getaway, Jon was so welcoming and personally cooks breakfast for you. And it was delicious! I enjoyed the waterfall tub and the bed was super comfy too. Feels like you're staying in a friend's big beautiful home.

Room Tip: Garden room is feminine and relaxing with lavender décor. Has a nice big waterfall tub too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
56
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had to check in late, and he graciously greeted us and checked us in. When we checked-in he asked us about not liking any food for breakfast which was pretty awesome. He told us that he would whip something up for us in the morning. Our room was very clean and presentable. We loved the look of the Library room. It was so charming. It had a tv and there was a lot of movies in the hall that we could pick from to borrow. It has a oversized tub that was in the hall towards the private bathroom. The room was a lot larger than I expected. We barely heard anyone else in the Mansion because it was very quiet. I did feel like maybe other people would be able to hear us, but we couldn't hear anyone else so maybe not. In the morning, he had apple pancakes with homemade syrup and bacon for us. The view in the breakfast room is amazing. Large windows overlooking the beautiful garden. I couldn't get enough of it! We relaxed for the rest of the morning and checked our at 11am. He was a great host and we really enjoyed our stay. We wish it was longer than just one night though, we will definitely be coming back and we recommend it to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in Logan!

Room Tip: We stayed in the library room which was really cute! Didn't expect it to be so big and modernize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjamias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed one night with the Riter Mansion and found it very accommodating. We showed up several hours before when we told them we would be checking in but John was great and checked us in immediately without any problem. We stayed in the guest room and found it very cozy. Breakfast was great and there was a beautiful view of the temple from the backyard area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinneA0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We enjoyed our two nights at the Riter Mansion. It felt secluded and private, which made it memorable, but at the same time we were close to Logan businesses. We enjoyed going for walks because we were close to food and interesting Logan sites. The proprietors took care of our every need even when they were busy with a wedding reception. We enjoyed having a fireplace and the breakfast was varied and above par.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Room was excellent. The home is incredible. Breakfast was great. Everything was great. And we LOVE being within walking distance of downtown Logan. Lots of place to eat close by. We wouldn't change anything about out stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. John was very nice when we checked in. He showed us to our room and explained how to use the gas fireplace, he showed us where the DVD's are you can choose from to watch, he showed us where we would be having breakfast and asked us what we wanted since there wasn't a set meal schedule. He offered us advice on a nice place to go for dinner also.
We stayed in the Library room and it was very comfortable. We had never stayed in a B&B before and thought that it might be stuffy and old fashioned. This was a large home that had been updated, but still had the old fashioned charm. We greatly enjoyed having a fireplace in our room.
Our breakfast was wonderful. French toast, sausage, fruit, and your choice of beverage. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a refurbished old large home with so much character and personality! It is fun to imagine what it was like when it was first built. It is so well kept and beautiful, the owners care about attention to detail. We stayed in the library room, and I spent most the time going through the hundreds of books in the bookcases. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. Home cooked french toast, sausage and fresh fruit. We had a wonderful time at Seasons at the Riter Mansion!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at the Riter Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at the Riter Mansion

Property: Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Address: 168 N 100 E, Logan, UT 84321-4610
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riter Mansion, circa 1898, is a charming bed and breakfast located in the Historic district of Logan, Utah specializing in lodging, indoor and outdoor wedding events, and business retreats. The best place to stay on your way to Bear Lake, Jackson Hole or Yellowstone National Park. Gift Certificates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seasons At The Riter Mansion Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing