We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 24 March 2013

As other reviews have said this is a great location. One thing that I would like to add is the owner is a chef and makes wonderful dinners at your request. They have an excellent bar which is unique for this part of Utah and know how to pair wines with their meals. From the veranda you can watch Mule deer feed in the aspens and hummingbirds At the feeders on the deck.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Everything lived up to the reviews and then some. So what can we add? For one, the location is nicely situated among many one day trips and conveniently between Zion and Bryce Canyons. We found that it took 4 nights to see most of the area. Because Bryce Canyon was such a pleasant surprise, we went back for a second day. Londa can recommend many excellent drives to take and places to visit. For another, Will and Londa's place should be designated as a B&B&D because you have an opportunity to add dinner at a reasonable charge. We were hesitant about reserving dinner, but there is in fact a draught of good restaurants in the general area, so dinner at the B&B is more a service and convenience, but you do have to make a reservation far in advance to give the host time to shop at stores many miles away. Will is also an excellent chef and works hard to make dinner an unforgettable dining experience. If we had to do over, we would have reserved dinner for every night we were there. Because we had such a good time, we are hoping to return someday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room separate from the main house and recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Everything about our trip to southern Utah (May 2012) was surprising! We visited Bryce, Zion, Red Canyon, Cedar Breaks and Brian Head. The scenery is gorgeous - even on the long rides it takes to get from place to place! We chose Aspen Hollow B&B after an internet search, partly because it is so centrally located to all of these areas and it was one of the biggest surprises of all. The photos and superlatives of other reviewers can't do the place and innkeepers justice, you MUST stay here and experience the comfort, beauty, warm welcome and sumptuous food! Londa, Chef Will and sweet Sadie (their German Shepherd) make you feel that this is your home away from home - except that you don't have to cook or clean! We stayed in the spacious Master Suite for 4 nights and would have gladly stayed for much longer. Everything about the room is comfortable - the bed, the reclining chairs, and space to spread out. And you are provided with more than you need for your stay, from snacks and coffee in the kitchen to toiletries in the bathroom. Will and Londa are meticulous about cleanliness and providing for their guests down to the last detail. Breakfasts were fabulous! We ate like royalty and barely needed to have anything besides water during the day, until dinner. They are very flexible about your dietary needs and tastes, so you will never leave hungry. For an additional price, Chef Will can provide a dinner that will rival any that you've eaten. From the menu on their website, we chose the smoked baby back ribs. Will is as meticulous about his cooking as he is about other aspects of your stay. He tended the smoker all day to produce THE most delicious ribs. His rub is magical and do not pass up the barbecue sauce! The salad with homemade ranch dressing, potato salad and home baked bread were all outstanding!
The setting of this home is peaceful and lovely. Nestled amongst the spring green aspens and towering pines, we sat on the deck in the morning with our coffee, in the evening with our wine, watching the birds and deer that come to the feeders and just RELAXING!
BUT, as much as we loved the accommodations, setting and food, the best part of our stay was getting to know the innkeepers! Will, Londa and Sadie are so warm and welcoming and make you feel like friends. Unfortunately, Londa had to travel on the weekend we stayed, so we didn't get to spend much time with her. (Next time!) We loved our chats and getting to know Will. Their restaurant recommendations in the area were perfect! Leaving was the hardest part of our stay and it was a tearful goodbye! We definitely plan to go back to Aspen Hollow!

Room Tip: There are two rooms to choose. The Friends and Family Suite is larger than the Master Suite so choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife, brother and I stayed two nights here and only wished we could have stayed longer. Not only is the location ideal for visiting both Zion and Bryce Canyon but the owners treat you like friends that you have known for years. Will has a food service background which helps explain the sumptious breakfasts we had. Did not eat again until the dinner hour each day of our stay. We know Aspen Hollow is our choice in the future if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Wonderful place. We stayed 3 nights when visiting Bryce and Cedar Breaks. If we had the trip to do over, we'd have stayed 5 nights and visited Zion from here also.

The dinner was delicious, we had the Cornish hens.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I were traveling through Utah for the first time and always enjoy staying at bed and breakfasts throughout our travels. we stayed here one night in September. We were greeted by a very friendly host and hostess. Our cozy room (should say area) of the house was in the basement of their home. Besides our very comfortable bedroom we had a living room and kitchen and bath. My husband made himself quite at home in the recliner and enjoyed the very large TV screen. Also included was the kitchen with lots of snacks and drinks. Nice breakfast in the morning, too!!
The setting was country and while there saw lots of deer right behind the house. Loved it!
would definitely love to pass this way again and stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liznurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My wife and I loved this place. Will and Londa are fantastic hosts! The rooms are great with lots of room and decorated nicely. The Bed and Breakfast is pretty much centrally located between Bryce, Zion, and Cedar breaks. We enjoyed sitting on the deck drinking wine and beer watching the deer eat and drink below us. Will and Londa make you feel like old friends swapping stories on the deck in the evening.
Breakfast is good country style, Bacon, eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit and juices.

Room Tip: If you are looking to get away this place cant be beat. There really arent any nearby Restaurants bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillbillyDlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Valley Junction
20.7 mi away
Best Western East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,119 reviews
23.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
553 reviews
7.6 mi away
Pinewoods Resort
Pinewoods Resort
#1 of 1 in Duck Creek Village
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2880 N. Dead Horse Loop, Centrally Located between Zion & Bryce, Long Valley Junction, UT 84762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Long Valley Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Valley Junction
Price Range: £113 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mountain home is centrally located between Bryce National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument and Zion National Park. We are located near the intersection of Highway 89 and Highway 14. Our mountain home is surrounded by Aspens. Our two suites are gorgeous! One is the Master Suite for two and our Family/Friend suite will sleep up to four guests. You will find that our reviews are all 5 stars. Come stay with us and let us spoil you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing