We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth stay at this beautiful B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at this B&B 5 times in the past and every trip has been better than the preceding ones. I enjoy the cleanliness and comfort and the company of the owners, Londa and Will. The rooms are great (I've stayed in all of them), and the meals are definitely worth the trip. The beauty and splendor of Utah is so apparent in this beautiful setting. Thanks so much for another wonderful vacation. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

The room was beyond expectations. We stayed in the master suite. Spacious, it had a sitting area, a kitchen area, huge desk area, even a work out space. There was a deck outside where we could relax in the evening and watch the deer, humming birds and other creatures. The room was impeccably clean, warm and welcoming, made one feel at home. The attention to detail, the little touches--the candy jar with M&Ms for example--added to the great experience. Breakfast was exceptional. Top quality, fresh ingredients, expertly prepared by Will and he and Londa make sure you eat enough to keep you going the better part of the day! Aspen Hollow is centrally located between Bryce, Zion and Cedar Breaks National Parks--perfect place to stay for several days as you explore the area. Will and Londa know the area well and are a great resource, By far, as wonderful and over the top the accommodations were, the best part of staying here was Will and Londa. They make you feel so welcome, so much like a part of the family, We unconditionally recommend this gem of a B&B to all and hope that our future travels may afford us the opportunity to stay here again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the master suite but would take any room at Aspen Hollow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megagutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

After a diligent search, I found Aspen Hollow B&B to stay for a few nights while we visited Bryce Canyon, Zion & Cedar Breaks Nat'l Parks. We had business in Cedar City so initially I booked this because it was pleasingly located smack in the middle of everything. When we return we WILL not consider ANYWHERE else! Aspen Hollow was perfect. We stayed in the suite which is below the main house. I loved the Select Comfort bed, massage chair & private bar & den w/ all the amenities. The meticulous cleanliness of not only this suite but the whole place was evident & all of the special touches were the icing on the cake! When we return, I will hope that this suite is available again. There is also a very nice & roomy Master Suite that is separate from the main house which is likely very comfy & more private. Aspen Hollow is a haven for wildlife: hummingbirds galore, mule deer, chipmunks, and more.
One of the highlights of Aspen Hollow is the opportunity for fine dining. There is really no reason to eat out since you could not possibly top Will's amazing salmon filets,fresh salads, green beans, REAL rice pilaf & breakfasts prepared to perfection. We probably ate too much for our active schedules but we could not help ourselves! Will is a professional chef & will prepare your meal to your specifications as well as make suggestions. There is also a sizable wine selection available. Many B&Bs in this area make their accommodations look a little more "attractive" than they really are. Aspen Hollow will actually meet & exceed your high expectations. Both Will and Londa were full of information about the area & were willing to help us manage our schedules with up to date weather reports & driving directions. Londa even provided some transportation while my husband worked so that I could take in a beautiful hike at Cedar Breaks! Will & Londa have an amazingly well-behaved German Shepard. She does not bark nor intimidate guests in any manner-- just in case you are not a dog person, no worries. Sadie knows her boundaries & does not even go near the guest rooms There was no evidence of "dog" anywhere. However, she will perform a few tricks upon request. Don't even hesitate booking your stay here if there is availability. You will not be disappointed.We whole heartedly recommend Aspen Hollow to individuals, couples & small groups for comfort & first class dining and accommodations.

Room Tip: We really liked the suite very much. Will & Londa do not allow guests in the 2nd bedroom on thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristin z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Bed and Breakfast doesn't even begin to describe what Will and Londa have created here. Awesome, epic, oasis are just some of the adjectives that still under sale this experience. My wife and I stayed with our gracious hosts last fall and had such a great time we couldn't wait to
come back. We brought my sister-in-law and her husband on our return trip to share in this wonderful experience. We were a bit worried that we couldn't recreate the excellent time we had during our last visit, but it was just as enjoyable, if not more so, the second time. Will and Londa went above and beyond to make my in-laws anniversary dinner exceptional, I know they will talk about it for years to come. Everything about our stay (stays) was as good as it gets. When we leave our friends, Will and Londa, it's not "goodbye" it's "until next time".

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWilliams61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our second visit to Aspen Hollow. We had to come back because we enjoyed it so much last year. This time we brought family with us and stayed in the friends/family suite. It was every bit as good as the first visit. Will and Londa are the ultimate hosts. The food is unbelievable, and the house is immaculate. Will and Londa have become more like friends and we can't wait for a return visit. If you are planning a trip, don't miss this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at Londa and Will's wonderful B&B for two glorious nights while visiting Kodachrome State Park, Bryce Canyon National Park and, upon leaving, traversing Zion National Park. The Utah attractions were awesome and Aspen Hollow proved to be the perfect compliment to our travels. The B&B is conveniently located in a tranquil area, full of wildlife (deer come to visit and there were many hummingbirds to admire). The "master suite" had every amenity one could ask for and the meals were nothing short of outstanding! Londa and Will catered to our every need and the dinners were absolutely five star, reflecting Will's many years as a professional chef. Our hosts were a great source of information and guidance on how to best enjoy the nearby attractions.
Bravo! A wonderful experience and we do hope to return again some day.

Room Tip: Make sure plan for dining at Aspen Hollow while staying there (advance notice required). Really top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM-Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The reason we stayed at this B&B was due to recommendations from Trip Advisor. They were all true. If there was a 6th star, I would give it to them. Will and Londa Perkins went above and beyond to make out stay a wonderful one. The location is very convenient to Bryce, Zion and Cedar Breaks. We stayed in the two bedroom family suite which my wife and I shared with my brother n law and wife's sister. It was very clean, roomy and provided a true area for relaxation. It was a treat to be able to sit at the bar in the kitchenette area and see deer and hummingbirds just outside of the window. Breakfast each morning was not just a meal, but an event! Will, being a chef, made each of the 4 mornings we ate there memorable. You will not go away hungry. Will and Londa also made available information concerning daily weather conditions, road conditions and the insider scoops on how to enjoy that area of the state. The information was always accurate. The massage chair in our bedroom was an extreme hit with my wife. Satellite TV in every room keeps you informed. Of course we need to remember Sadie, their friendly German Shepard, welcoming us back home after a day of touring. I would recommend this B&B to everyone. You cannot go wrong. You will be pampered and cared for in a clean, comfortable environment, like being at home. They have a tradition; when you leave Will takes a group photo and sends it to you on the internet to document your stay with them. What a nice friendly touch. Arrangements for reservations on the internet were easy and accurate. Follow up from Will and Londa prior to your stay was excellent. If we ever return to that area, you can bet we will stay with Will and Londa again at Aspen Hollow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDPLakeCity_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Valley Junction
20.7 mi away
Best Western East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,125 reviews
23.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
554 reviews
7.7 mi away
Pinewoods Resort
Pinewoods Resort
#1 of 1 in Duck Creek Village
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2880 N. Dead Horse Loop, Centrally Located between Zion & Bryce, Long Valley Junction, UT 84762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Long Valley Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Valley Junction
Price Range: £113 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mountain home is centrally located between Bryce National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument and Zion National Park. We are located near the intersection of Highway 89 and Highway 14. Our mountain home is surrounded by Aspens. Our two suites are gorgeous! One is the Master Suite for two and our Family/Friend suite will sleep up to four guests. You will find that our reviews are all 5 stars. Come stay with us and let us spoil you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing