We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return when staying in Manti”
Review of Temple View Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Temple View Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manti
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stopped here on our way down to Zion's NP and liked it so much that we stopped again on our way back. The rooms are nicely furnished and come with a TV, desk, mini-refrigerator and a microwave. The lodge is right down the hill from the temple. Breakfast is provided, but we slept through it both days. The rates are good. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bamaweol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

Have stayed in all types of places from five star hotels to simple motels but staying here was the most memorable of any of our many trips. The rooms were small but pristine (which was great after a dirty hotel in Salt Lake City). The family were the most hospitable we have ever encountered and we will long cherish our memories of our stay here.

We send our best wishes to the whole family for their future success -

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottishtraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I would not stay here again the beds were so uncomfortable, the air conditioner made awful sounds and there were honestly 20 flies in the room. The view is of a house or a parking lot. It is across the street from the temple but the rooms face west and east.

Pros: really great customer service, very helpful. clean

Cons: beds, flies, a/c unit

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funfamof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This really a great place. Nice, clean and updated. It's basically a 50's or 60's motel that has been upgraded an kept very functional. The people are very nice and very helpful. Its very refreshing to get away from the "big city" rooms and impersonal help. Nice size rooms, but call ahead becasue they stay booked. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Manti, Utah. Just across the street from the historic LDS Temple.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xelor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Felt like home staying at the Temple View Lodge. Directly across the street from the beautiful Manti Temple. The staff was friendly and accommodating. At the room was cozy and warm, despite to snow storm outside.
The free Wifi was a plus as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legalsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

You can't go wrong with this stay. There are no bad surprises about his little spot. Everything is as it should be with a motel stay. Wireless Internet, Basic continental breakfast, clean rooms, friendly management, large private park for the kids and family, BBQ pit and BBQ grill, close to the MTNs, across the street from the temple, off main street so its quiet too; like I said, you can't go wrong with this stay. The price of their rooms is always lower than the other motels. A solid choice@ @Temple View Lodge!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happymom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

It was very convenient to be next to the Manti Temple and the beautiful hills. We enjoyed walking the trails each morning we were there. There's a nice little park to the side of the motel with swings and basketball hoops that children would enjoy. Our bathroom was small but sparkling clean. We enjoyed our stay here and hope to return in the future

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovtsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manti
12.8 mi away
Gunnison Inn
Gunnison Inn
#1 of 2 in Gunnison
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manti Country Village Motel
0.3 mi away
Manti Motel
Manti Motel
#2 of 2 in Manti
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple View Lodge

Address: 260 E 400 N, Manti, UT 84642-1160
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manti
Price Range: £34 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet family-owned hotel is nestled between the mountain front and the Manti Temple. If you're coming to Manti for the Mormon Miracle Pageant, or if you'€™re having a wedding, a family reunion or just a weekend get-a-way, this is your ideal lodging destination, just ½ a block away from the Temple. We have 12 completely remodeled guest rooms, and offer adjoining rooms for large gatherings, a continental breakfast, brand new queen size beds, and the cleanest rooms in Manti to help you relax on your vacation. Our rates are very reasonable, all room prices between $46 and $58. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Temple View Hotel Manti
Temple View Lodge Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing