We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Dirk's Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Manti
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bountiful, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had the Sirloin tip with roasted Yukon potatoes and season vegetables. It was all very yummy. We especially enjoyed the warm caramel apple cider. The service was very casual, even to the point that our server yelled across the room to see if the employee bathroom was empty. Once that was taken care of we were able to enjoy the yummy food. Definitely recommend eating here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Post Wedding lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The food was fresh and plentiful. The bread was very good (one of my passions) and the wait staff were friendly and helpful. We had a couple of people with special dietary needs and the kitchen went out of their way to meet those needs.

Lunch for 80 can be a chore and they pulled it off with grace and a big smile. The food was perfect. There are booths in the front of the house and an old-fashioned lunch counter. The back of the house will hold about 120 people.

Good place, good food, good people.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place to go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Good food at a fair price, efficient staff, main road location, discount if you stay at Yardley Inn and Spa B&B. You will need a to go box.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stop here when in this area. Not many choices and this is the best. Decor is interesting and service relatively fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The locals suggested it . . .but don't try it. . .”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

It was later in the evening on a Friday night and in a small town there is not a lot of choices. But so many of the locals said to eat at Dirks and "that they had pretty good food." So my husband and I ventured in to check it out. I ordered the Turkey Barbacoa Salad and my husband had some chicken with Dirk's famous sauce. The meat on my salad didn't taste like turkey at all in fact it looked kind of like beef and really not a hit of barbacoa. The dressing was horrible. I really only took two bites and that was all I could handle. My husband's chicken was charred and really tough and hard to eat. We wished we would have just gone across the street to the Manti Market to get stuff to make our own sandwiches. Service was okay but really the whole restaurant was not worth our time or money!!

We recommend either going to Ephraim (the town 10 minutes away) or fending for yourself - because really anything has got to be better than Dirks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirk's Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dirk's Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing