We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yardley Inn and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Manti B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
546 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were traveling to Manti for a wedding and wanted to stay in town, but all the hotels were full. After reading reviews of B&B's we decided to give the Yardley Inn a try. Only the smallest room was available, but we were looking for a place to sleep for the night, so that was ok.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were greeted by the owner and given a tour of the inn, including a couple of rooms where the guests hadn't yet arrived. The place is immaculate, well appointed and has a wonderful feel of home. The owner who gave us the tour and showed us to our room was a very sweet grandmotherly type who clearly loved hosting guests and treating them as family.
The things that stood out to us: sauna, huge library and sitting area, video/cd library, a carafe of cold water in our room, free local and long-distance calls, high-quality bedding, the sweetest innkeeper ever, and the historical feel of the place.
The breakfast was far beyond our expectations. We had to leave early, but the innkeeper arranged for us to eat prior to the main serving time. Fresh-squeezed OJ, a fruit cup with carefully prepared and arranged fruit, turkey bacon, scrambled eggs with fresh herbs and cheese and the most amazing 15-grain waffles. It was the best meal of our entire trip. This will definitely be our place to stay when we return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
68
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

This is the cutest and most beautifuly decorated B&B we've ever seen! The entire building smelled of Escential Oil and was very clean and well kept. The bed sheets were of the expensive type and the matress was very comfortable. The jet tub is big enough for two and was very relaxing while soaking in bubble bath and sipping sparkling cider. Then there was the breakfast! Waffles made from Marlene's own recipe of several grains that were cooked to perfection, bacon and fresh scrambled eggs, orange juice, and a fruit dish. We were completely filled and ate more just because it tasted so good! Marlene Yardley could be your mom and treats you as if you are family. We're afraid that all B&B's we visit will be down hill from here because we can't imagine anything being better!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomsonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

This B&B is fantastic. I travel through rural Utah a lot for business, and often the choice is between a seedy motel and a B&B. The Yardley Inn is very comfortable, the staff are welcoming and friendly, and it's easy to relax in the common areas. The breakfast was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. The solarium and the spa were impeccable, and the massage therapist (Brenda) worked wonders. I have rarely felt so at home while traveling for business.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikosan1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Ut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

This bed and breakfast is run by an old sweet couple. They provide music, movies, books, and delicious home cooked food. They also provide a spa and massages. The rooms are very elegantly decorated. The room we stayed in even had a sky light that we could see the stars through from our bed. All in all it was a fabulous get away and we recommend it for any other couple looking for a romantic night's stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

The entire bed and breafast inn was all that we could have hoped for and more. First, our room was exquisite, the library was quiet and comfortable, the spa was relaxing and the breakfast was delicious. As impressed we were with the beauty and the comfort of the place, the main thing that will bring us back to this gem is the staff. We had one small issue with a faucet and they fixed it immediately. We had snow two of the three days there and they had the car cleaned off each time. Each day we had a fresh decanter of water and each evening a sparkling botle of cider. There were always smiles, advice about what to visit and willingness to make our stay pleasant. I can't imagine having a better stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_krier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

We loved staying at Yardley Inn. It was very personable, and we received a lot more attention than any hotel stay. The room, Moonlight & roses, was spacious and had an awesome tub. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetogoshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy, utah
Level Contributor
243 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

We've stayed at the Yardley Inn for our honeymoon and every five year anniversary since (this was our 15th). The Lavender & Lace suite is gorgeous and the whole place is very peaceful. Old Victorian home with modern amenities, delicious breakfast, and in-house spa services. High recommendations!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manti
15.1 mi away
The Lazy Inn
The Lazy Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
12.1 mi away
Gunnison Inn
Gunnison Inn
#1 of 2 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hitch 'n Post Inn
Hitch 'n Post Inn
#1 of 2 in Salina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Property: Yardley Inn and Spa
Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing