We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Manti B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon thirteen years ago and just loved it. We came back again recently and it was just as quaint and welcoming as we remembered. The hostess even called to confirm our arrival time to be sure she would be there when we checked in. We highly recommend the moonlight and roses room - very spacious, with a jacuzzi tub and a wonderful four-poster bed. A great get-away spot for those looking to sneak away from the wasatch front for the weekend.

Room Tip: Moonlight and Roses room is exquisite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Yardley Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We happened on the Yardley Inn by chance 13 years ago and still visit every time we can. The rooms are beautiful with a delightful hostess. The breakfasts are WONDERFUL and tastey. You can't ask to be spoiled any more than you are there, it keeps us coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here one night and if we did not already have reservations somewhere else we would have stayed longer. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The room was great. The price is right. The breakfast was well presented and very delicious! My wife wanted to take the hostess home with us. She is a very sweet lady.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were traveling to Manti for a wedding and wanted to stay in town, but all the hotels were full. After reading reviews of B&B's we decided to give the Yardley Inn a try. Only the smallest room was available, but we were looking for a place to sleep for the night, so that was ok.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were greeted by the owner and given a tour of the inn, including a couple of rooms where the guests hadn't yet arrived. The place is immaculate, well appointed and has a wonderful feel of home. The owner who gave us the tour and showed us to our room was a very sweet grandmotherly type who clearly loved hosting guests and treating them as family.
The things that stood out to us: sauna, huge library and sitting area, video/cd library, a carafe of cold water in our room, free local and long-distance calls, high-quality bedding, the sweetest innkeeper ever, and the historical feel of the place.
The breakfast was far beyond our expectations. We had to leave early, but the innkeeper arranged for us to eat prior to the main serving time. Fresh-squeezed OJ, a fruit cup with carefully prepared and arranged fruit, turkey bacon, scrambled eggs with fresh herbs and cheese and the most amazing 15-grain waffles. It was the best meal of our entire trip. This will definitely be our place to stay when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This is the cutest and most beautifuly decorated B&B we've ever seen! The entire building smelled of Escential Oil and was very clean and well kept. The bed sheets were of the expensive type and the matress was very comfortable. The jet tub is big enough for two and was very relaxing while soaking in bubble bath and sipping sparkling cider. Then there was the breakfast! Waffles made from Marlene's own recipe of several grains that were cooked to perfection, bacon and fresh scrambled eggs, orange juice, and a fruit dish. We were completely filled and ate more just because it tasted so good! Marlene Yardley could be your mom and treats you as if you are family. We're afraid that all B&B's we visit will be down hill from here because we can't imagine anything being better!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomsonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This B&B is fantastic. I travel through rural Utah a lot for business, and often the choice is between a seedy motel and a B&B. The Yardley Inn is very comfortable, the staff are welcoming and friendly, and it's easy to relax in the common areas. The breakfast was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. The solarium and the spa were impeccable, and the massage therapist (Brenda) worked wonders. I have rarely felt so at home while traveling for business.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikosan1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This bed and breakfast is run by an old sweet couple. They provide music, movies, books, and delicious home cooked food. They also provide a spa and massages. The rooms are very elegantly decorated. The room we stayed in even had a sky light that we could see the stars through from our bed. All in all it was a fabulous get away and we recommend it for any other couple looking for a romantic night's stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manti
12.1 mi away
Gunnison Inn
Gunnison Inn
#1 of 2 in Gunnison
3 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Lazy Inn
The Lazy Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring City
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manti Motel
Manti Motel
#2 of 2 in Manti
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range: £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing