We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Diamond in the Rough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yardley Inn and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Manti B&B and Inns
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our second stay at the Yardley (honeymoon and 10th anniversary). If you're looking for a place to stay where you feel like you can be at home (albeit a much nicer home), then this is it! Where else in central Utah can you get a double jacuzzi tub, fireplace and couples massage all in the same day?! The place oozes charm from the wonderfully lit stone exterior to the interior woodwork on the bannisters.

The rooms are well appointed and our bed was very comfortable, with extra pillows available. I asked for a special extra to be available in room for my wife and it was taken care of with no fuss and without any additional markup. The rooms do show a bit of age and wear, which in my opinion only adds to the charm. It's not a 5-star swank hotel with shining gleaming gold and diamonds everywhere...if you're looking for that go to the Grand American in Salt Lake and pay $$$ more and lose out on the charm and warmth of a great Yardley stay. We'll definitely continue to return here for our special moments. Thanks!

Room Tip: South side room, moonlight & roses is nice and sunny. Not a room for late sleepers -- tons of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
68
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We absolutely loved our night at the Yardley Inn and Spa. We had such a restful and peaceful time, we loved reading in the sunroom, and our room was so comfortable. We both slept like we were home. The breakfast was delicious and the service intimate and thoughtful.We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: we loved the roses and lace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I have now been to the Yardley Inn twice and have loved both of our stays. The bed & breakfast was located in the center of this quiet town and was a great getaway from our busy lives. The owner is a very sweet woman who loves her guests and goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed. The room themselves were surprisingly nice, especially for the modest rates (especially compared to other bed & breakfasts we have stayed in in the past). Highly recommended. Oh and the breakfast was not only delicious, but healthy too! Thanks again for our nice trips!

Room Tip: The suites are much larger than the others and are worth the upgrade (especially for a honeymoon/ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this B&B while on business speaking at Snow College. The entire stay was fantastic. Everyone should experience this opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlrolfe9201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I was welcomed warmly by the gracious and charming owner, Marlene, who I soon discovered was always available for help and hugs. She showed me around the beautiful vaulted ceiling home, with a large dining room filled with a long table perfectly decorated for the season. This is where I took all my breakfasts for the week, and every day was a delight for my palate. Marlene is an excellent cook, and she makes fresh, healthy food, that tastes delicious. Each breakfast started with a hand made fruit cup, followed by that day's treat, usually featuring farm fresh eggs. The whole house is cosy and warm and clean, with very relaxing music quietly playing in the background. There is a peaceful solarium with lounge chairs to relax in, full of sun and plants and soft-smelling aromatherapy. There are two sitting areas, one being a library with books and movies to which one can help themselves. And she has a little exercise area with some treadmills, light weights, and rebounders, and a massage and spa area. There is also a colonic room which is discretely tucked away and took me a week to realize was even there. The bedrooms were all decorated differently, and beautifully. The little soaps and shampoos and the like were all 'natural' in keeping with the health spa motif. Every day they replaced the little jar of sea-salt and essential oil bath soak that they make there. When I didnt feel well one day, Marlene had all sorts of wisdom for healing, and I felt better in no time. Marlene's husband Gil, and the other people working there, Angie and Joy and Im bad with names, but everyone was sweet and pleasant and helpful. It is a quaint, beautiful place, full of love and care for all their guests. I slept like I havn't slept in ages and left feeling very cared for and relaxed. There is no better place to stay. <3

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Beautiful unique rooms with lovely details. Very friendly and warm staff and amazing food. They also have a great selection of spa options. This is EXACTLY what a B&B should be like!
We have always enjoyed our stay :)

Room Tip: Any of the suites are very romantic <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had a fairly enjoyable stay at the Yardley Inn. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was excellent. The problem is that the rooms are in serious need of painting and some other maintenance, and whoever does their cleaning doesn't do a very good job. We found long black hairs in our bed and hair in the shower. The blinds arras covered with thick dust and the sliding window grooves were full of dirt.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eggiwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YardleyInn, Owner at Yardley Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you caring enough to bring this to our attention. I just saw your review this morning and am hiring a new cleaning person today. I would truly appreciate speaking with you on the phone about other particular things. We would also wish to comp you for another but better stay. Sincerely , with love, Marlene Yardley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manti
6.8 mi away
Willow Creek Inn
Willow Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Ephraim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Lazy Inn
The Lazy Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
12.1 mi away
Gunnison Inn
Gunnison Inn
#1 of 2 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hitch 'n Post Inn
Hitch 'n Post Inn
#1 of 2 in Salina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Property: Yardley Inn and Spa
Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing