We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn, warm hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Manti B&B and Inns
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Charming Inn, warm hospitality”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Yardley Inn and Spa is an old mansion from the late 1800's which has been nicely restored. The rooms are all furnished with different themes and very unique. Breakfast is delicious and nutritious.
Because this is an old home, the walls are not soundproof. Also, the theme is Mormon however you will not feel uncomfortable if this is not your belief. The hosts are gracious and extremley accommodating.

Room Tip: If staying more then one night choose one of the larger rooms. Also, the air conditioning seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
71
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This stay was wonderful. I would definately come back. I loved the history and the house including the church decor and the temple as a focus. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. The hostess was my favorite. She was warm and inviting and treats you as family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west haven, utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Top notch establishment. Customer satisfaction is indeed the number one goal at this awesome bed and breakfast. Exceptionally clean and well decorated. We were treated exceptionally well and the food was very good

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRAlvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our stay at Yardley Inn and Spa was as close to going home as a person can get without actually entering your own mothers front door. Marlene and Gill were the best at making us fill comfortable and welcome. From the tour of the house at check in to the good by hug at our departure. we look forward to returning soon to fill their warm spirit and hospitality again.
The breakfast consisted of the best waffles I have ever had in my life - that includes my own mothers.

Room Tip: Next time we will stay at one of the two suites upstairs -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This bed and breakfast offered a piece of serenity and calm in this tiny town. There is so much history in this small mansion, and the lady of the house, Marlene, was so knowledgable and obviously loved her occupation here. The room was clean and beautiful and everything was just as we'd asked. It was all very charming. They are big into essential oils and natural remedies. Very relaxing. They provided a small collection of DVDs, VHS, CDs, and a huge collection of books in the shared sitting room.
The breakfast was scrumptious and she asked if we'd like more and if we had any dietary restrictions which was appreciated. Please go experience!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend one of the three larger rooms for a romantic get-away. They have jetted tubs and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is a marvelous place to stay, and still one of our favorites - we still talk about it some 8 years after staying there.
The people are very nice, and it would be a great place to just hang out.
That said, the place seemed a bit worn, with some quirks you would not expect from a normal hotel (room keys are one), but all things considered, it worked wonderfully well!

Room Tip: I would defer to other suggested rooms in other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We spent a night in this delightful bed and breakfast. From checking in to leaving, our stay was a step back in time to a day of elegance and hospitality. The property was quaintly decorated with lovely antiques and paintings. Our hosts, Marlene and Gill made every effort to make our stay comfortable and interesting. We traveled with friends and took advantage of the inn's large library loft to enjoy an evening of games. We opted for the smaller rooms, which were comfortable and convenient to the inn's other amenities. We were taken on a tour of the rest of the inn with its spa facilities and bedroom suites which would be perfect for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. A delicious breakfast was served in the large dining room and we were sent away with warm hugs and a visit to treasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Property: Yardley Inn and Spa
Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing