We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yardley Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunnison Inn(Gunnison)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scipio Hotel(Scipio)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Salina)
US$40
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
86
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy wife and ithe ownerplace to staybreakfast was amazingbaconhuge jetted tubthe large dining roomextremely kindwedding anniversarygreat hospitalityhome away from homelibraryrosesmassageantiqueshistorymoonlight
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Yardley Inn and Spa is an old mansion from the late 1800's which has been nicely restored. The rooms are all furnished with different themes and very unique. Breakfast is delicious and nutritious.
Because this is an old home, the walls are not soundproof. Also, the theme is Mormon however you will not feel uncomfortable if this is not your belief. The hosts are gracious and extremley accommodating.

Room Tip: If staying more then one night choose one of the larger rooms. Also, the air conditioning seems to be off during the day and shuts off at night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This stay was wonderful. I would definately come back. I loved the history and the house including the church decor and the temple as a focus. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. The hostess was my favorite. She was warm and inviting and treats you as family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Top notch establishment. Customer satisfaction is indeed the number one goal at this awesome bed and breakfast. Exceptionally clean and well decorated. We were treated exceptionally well and the food was very good

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRAlvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our stay at Yardley Inn and Spa was as close to going home as a person can get without actually entering your own mothers front door. Marlene and Gill were the best at making us fill comfortable and welcome. From the tour of the house at check in to the good by hug at our departure. we look forward to returning soon to fill their warm spirit and hospitality again.
The breakfast consisted of the best waffles I have ever had in my life - that includes my own mothers.

Room Tip: Next time we will stay at one of the two suites upstairs -
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This bed and breakfast offered a piece of serenity and calm in this tiny town. There is so much history in this small mansion, and the lady of the house, Marlene, was so knowledgable and obviously loved her occupation here. The room was clean and beautiful and everything was just as we'd asked. It was all very charming. They are big into essential oils and natural remedies. Very relaxing. They provided a small collection of DVDs, VHS, CDs, and a huge collection of books in the shared sitting room.
The breakfast was scrumptious and she asked if we'd like more and if we had any dietary restrictions which was appreciated. Please go experience!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend one of the three larger rooms for a romantic get-away. They have jetted tubs and a romantic and calm atmosphere. The two smaller rooms are simply bedrooms with a TV and private bathroom. The king-size beds were quite comfortable and the temperature was easily controlled from within the room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews